Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Stanford. Would stay again

Posted May 21, 2015
This is a nice hotel with a swimming pool and great breakfast close to Stanford. It is moderately priced for the area and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really sweet hotel

Posted May 7, 2015
I only stayed at the Inn one night but it was really lovely. The room was huge but still managed to feel comfortable. There are flowers and plants everywhere but arranged in such a casual way that it feels more like you're in a lovely apartment complex than a hotel. I mean that in a good way! The staff was very nice and the location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland, CA

Next door to Stanford

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location, quality and price.
Location: Walk to Stanford campus; hop on pubic transit 1 block away. Walk to restaurants....
Convenient location. Quiet Potted plants everywhere - even in the parking lot! Quite lush. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Nice room; spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
I had a very nice stay ! Very clean and nice comfy rooms. Staff was very friendly. No complaints whatsoever !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton, Ca.

Enjoy my stay very much, every one was so nice

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Beds
It was a positive experience. Had late check in, front desk staff was so helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: A bit of a walk from shops and eating areas but if you're up for a short walk the location is actually quite convenient. Area is quite and safe.
Cons: Staff could be a little more attentive.
On my first night, comforters were not set up. Instead they were in sealed packages. The next morning, I requested for the comforters to be set up on the beds. However, when I returned later that evening, I found that not only had the two comforters been removed, the room was not made at all. I requested for additional sheets in the absence of the comforters but no additional sheets were provided. It seemed to be a one off mistake as my room was made (with comforters) for the rest of my stay. However, it experience was still rather unpleasant. The staff were apologetic but made no effort to go the extra mile to make up for their mistake. Breakfast area is a little small and crowded if you're there during the peak period (7:30-9am). Takes a while for dishes to be cleared and food to be restocked at breakfast buffet. Food is often mis-labled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom reno

The hotel was very unique.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Breakfast was amazing! Parking was easy. Walking distance to stanford university. Good resturaunts near by. Beautiful plants everywhere. Nice deck to relax on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Grat location for Stanford

Posted Feb 19, 2011
Nothing terribly fancy, but wonderfully convenient to the Stanford campus.
3 out of 5
by Harvard parentfrom Seattle, WA area

Lovely courtyard, cold showers!

Posted Mar 17, 2010
Clearly much effort has gone into keeping this 'vintage' hotel in attractive, well-maintained condition. Staff was uniformly pleasant and helpful, both at the front desk and in the room. The room was very spacious, and the hotel is very close to Stanford. Unfortunately, my daughter had a cold shower in the morning, and at the front desk, I heard another guest complaining that he had a cold shower not one, but two days in a row. Sorry, but that is a complete deal-breaker for me! I also found the room very dimly lit, so that I had considerable trouble reading or even seeing what I was doing. The walls have almost no sound-insulating capability, so you can hear pretty much everything going on in the central courtyard and nearby rooms. I don't mind that and can fall asleep under pretty much any circumstances, but a guest who requires a mostly-quiet environment might have difficulty. Free Wi-fi was great. The breakfast was excellent--a good variety of appealing choices, with plenty of everything. The reception area, though, is not large enough to handle all the guests. I saw it at two different times during breakfast service, an hour apart, and both times it was filled to capacity, so that guests could not find a place to sit, or set down their plate. If the hotel could get the water heating problem fixed and light the rooms more effectively, I would call it an excellent value. But, well, at this point the water heating problem stops me cold! (sorry!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denver, CO

convenient to Stanford

Posted Nov 13, 2009
Chosen for its proximity to Stanford, it was quite convenient and comfortable, if not especially cheap. Above average continental breakfast.