Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristy from Santa Barbara, CA

College Visit

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, polite staff.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel is focused on long term stays and for that they do very well.
Location: The location was fine. There were restaurants within driving distance. Nothing to walk to nearby.
My son and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean and comfortable. No special amenities but worked well for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Australia

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent surprise. This airport hotel was welcoming, charming, comfortable. Included dinner and breakfast ( and laundry)making it very reasonable. Very convenient to airport. We will use it again if in San Jose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rishard Gorczewski from Eagle Point Oregon

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful studio with kitchen, living area and bedroom behind double doors for privacy. The heater and air did not work and after mentioning it to the front desk they sent a maintenance man. He worked on it but it still did not work...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NoneOther from Sacramento, CA

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I'm glad I paid a little extra for a really nice place like this one. For $95 (after taxes and fees), I got a suite with 2 beds, 2 bathrooms, private kitchen, 3 TVs, a living room, free WiFi, and free breakfast buffet. There's also the hot tub, but I was too tired to leave my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LH from San Jose

Minutes away from San Jose airport

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for 5 nights during the Thanksgiving week. I got woken up by some loud electric club music 4'oclock in the morning. Still not sure where the music is from. Other than that, I was happy with the overall experience. Will do it again if I have the need.
3 out of 5
by K from Louisville, KY

Not a conventional hotel, rather for long stays

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: This is advertised as an airport hotel. However, shuttle service cannot be depended upon since people book it ahead of time to drive them to work, etc
As I entered the hotel, I was greeted by a receptionist who told me they did not have room for me and that I had been moved to another hotel. She then quickly disappeared. Another receptionist gave me a room but the paperwork had the wrong address. I knew this was going to be a bad start. This is advertised as an airport hotel with a shuttle going to the airport every 30 minutes. However, they drive people to work, restaurants, etc, and it is first come first served for the shuttle. The shuttle service is not available for early morning flights so you have to call a taxi. The manager on duty is confused about a lot of things and could not help me figure out what time I needed to leave for the airport. My room was on the second floor with stairs and I was travelling alone with heavy bags. My suite was very nice with a queen sized bed, a flat screen TV in my bedroom and in the living room. There is a full sized kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom are small. There was a hair on my pillow. Otherwise everything seemed clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Minnesota

Great Hotel with nice amenities.

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: The room, pool area, breakfast, free laundry, nice staff.
Cons: When we arrived the pool was kind of dirty on the sides but within days they drained it and cleaned it up so it was super fresh again.
Location: Not a whole lot to do close by. A health club right next door and a Casino within walking distance.
We stayed at this hotel for 12 nights while we were vacationing in San Jose. We loved everything about it. The room was spacious and comfortable, the pool and surroundings were great, the breakfast was wonderful, all of the staff were very friendly. Especially the front desk folks were super kind and always willing to help you with anything you might need! I needed a new shower curtain because mine was kind of torn and within an hour I had a new one. I also felt safe if I was by myself when my daughter was gone. Also a huge plus was being able to do laundry for "free", nice perk. I hope to stay here again some day when I return to San Jose!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S Winslow from Calif.

Best yet

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have been going through Hotels.com for a couple of years now even before I became a registered member and have had some good stays but this was by far the best value for a quality hotel. Rooms were awesome and my family was very happy. I will be looking for this hotel again for sure!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Steinhilber from San Jose

Expected more for my money and better service

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Even the information 2 days in advance that we definetely show up did not help that when we were physically checked-in that we did not get a king bed as booked. the receptionist try to sell us a queen bed instead as not being a downgrade. I had booked for 4 adults thats why i chose a king bed on purpose. please do not expect any comfort at all when sleeping on a sleeper sofa. by the way when booking a suite with a sleeper sofa a expected that the sheets are already prepared (like in other hotels i always stay). the breakfast area is small, either you go very early to get a sitting spot or you walk with all your stuff back into your suite... i was really disappointed that i unfortunately did not get what i booked for my money!