Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from maine

good close to airport and city and family

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: as above
only down point was the bed was too small for a "king" and shower room was tight. big plus for the kitchenette and sizable living area. big plus for breakfasts and washroom facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend with the family.

Posted May 17, 2014
The only issue we experienced was with another guest acting inappropriately. We immediately reported the issue to the front desk, and had a brand new room within minutes, on the other side of the hotel. No questions asked!! That's great customer service. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cristy from Santa Barbara, CA

College Visit

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, polite staff.
Cons: Nothing. The hotel is focused on long term stays and for that they do very well.
Location: The location was fine. There were restaurants within driving distance. Nothing to walk to nearby.
My son and I stayed in the 2 bedroom suite. The room was clean and comfortable. No special amenities but worked well for our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable, not too pricey. perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raymond from Australia

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent surprise. This airport hotel was welcoming, charming, comfortable. Included dinner and breakfast ( and laundry)making it very reasonable. Very convenient to airport. We will use it again if in San Jose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rishard Gorczewski from Eagle Point Oregon

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful studio with kitchen, living area and bedroom behind double doors for privacy. The heater and air did not work and after mentioning it to the front desk they sent a maintenance man. He worked on it but it still did not work...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NoneOther from Sacramento, CA

Best Hotel Ever

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. I'm glad I paid a little extra for a really nice place like this one. For $95 (after taxes and fees), I got a suite with 2 beds, 2 bathrooms, private kitchen, 3 TVs, a living room, free WiFi, and free breakfast buffet. There's also the hot tub, but I was too tired to leave my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LH from San Jose

Minutes away from San Jose airport

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed there for 5 nights during the Thanksgiving week. I got woken up by some loud electric club music 4'oclock in the morning. Still not sure where the music is from. Other than that, I was happy with the overall experience. Will do it again if I have the need.
3 out of 5
by K from Louisville, KY

Not a conventional hotel, rather for long stays

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Cons: This is advertised as an airport hotel. However, shuttle service cannot be depended upon since people book it ahead of time to drive them to work, etc
As I entered the hotel, I was greeted by a receptionist who told me they did not have room for me and that I had been moved to another hotel. She then quickly disappeared. Another receptionist gave me a room but the paperwork had the wrong address. I knew this was going to be a bad start. This is advertised as an airport hotel with a shuttle going to the airport every 30 minutes. However, they drive people to work, restaurants, etc, and it is first come first served for the shuttle. The shuttle service is not available for early morning flights so you have to call a taxi. The manager on duty is confused about a lot of things and could not help me figure out what time I needed to leave for the airport. My room was on the second floor with stairs and I was travelling alone with heavy bags. My suite was very nice with a queen sized bed, a flat screen TV in my bedroom and in the living room. There is a full sized kitchen. The bedroom and bathroom are small. There was a hair on my pillow. Otherwise everything seemed clean.