Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno NV

Expensive Cheap Hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Too many mazes. Go down a hall and then there's another hall, and another. Poorly marked. Wheelchair access is hard. Can't fit into tiny elevator. No way to open doors without help. Old building or it is just not kept up. One ice machine on main floor in one of those lost mazes of hallways. Has somewhat clean rooms. But, junk on walls and 1970's style carpet and colors. Too expensive for this kind of hotel. Motel is more like it. Not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

location, location, location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: location.
Cons: New towels,. and better toiletries.
Location: EL Camino is a busy street, but we still walked to some nice restaurants a few blocks away. Good access to lots of restaurants, shopping, business.
Good location on El Camino, and free parking. Breakfast is ok, if you like carbs, eggs and sausage. No yogurt, but 2% and non fat milk available. The pool is "sun heated" , as is common in some foreign countries. Our room was clean and quiet, good air conditioner. Towels were old and thin. skimpy on the toiletries. Small lobby and separate breakfast room. Lovely courtyard some with a few tables and a pool. About 1/3 of the pool is 2 feet deep, so not reallya lap pool. We didn't see the gym so can't comment on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valley Springs, CA

not happy

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: breakfast
Cons: carpet in hall
hall way carpet worn out, room at end of hall exit close but could only go out unable to come in even w/ key card long walk on 2nd floor, stairs olny
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from co

Convenient

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Convenient to everything. Very quiet, responsive staff!
Cons: More towels in room. Grab bars would be appreciated in bathtub. Automatically opening of doors, to allow easier access with luggage.
Location: Shopping, museums, very convenient.
Staff was great, helpful. Very quiet hotel, so nice1
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the room was kept clean.
Cons: The smell of the cleaning chemicals was quite strong on occasion, particularly in the hallway.
Location: There are a couple of strip malls and a number of food outlets nearby.
I booked the room for four nights on a business trip. I knew that I would be spending a minimal amount of time in my room, so I was basically just looking for a clean room with a comfortable bed. On that score, they delivered. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the ambient noise was reasonably quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Up scaled Motel 6

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Assigned room had no sheer curtains and took 2 days to install; no natural light for 2 days; housekeeping staff queues for bkfst among hotel guests in a very limited space leaving other guests with no place to sit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just fine.

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Location.
Location: CVS is across the street. Target, Kohl's, and other stores are nearby. Googleplex is not that faraway either.
Like some other reviewers have said, it is an ok hotel for staying the night at. For me, it was a business trip, so I just needed a place to stay the night for a few hours. Room was cleaned, quite place, no problems overall. Oh, swimming pool was closed :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind of old place with a little funny smell

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It's an ok place to sleep if you're visiting the area on business. But the hallways smell a little funny. Otherwise it's fine, but nothing special. The free breakfast is decent (but very typical for this sort of place - cold muffins, some breakfast meats, bagels, cereal, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange county

OK place to crash for the night

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet place. Decent internet connection. Easy access to Stanford university
Cons: Room could use newer curtains (they were ripped and torn).
Decent place. Is close to Stanford university. There is a sprouts and a Vons adjacent to the hotel. The bed was fine. There were very few power outlets near the bed to connect the phone charger, which was a bit of an inconvenience. Breakfast was just about ok. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Little bit overpriced. There is no a lot of amenities. However it is close to a lot of good restaurants.