Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kind of old place with a little funny smell

Posted Apr 15, 2015
It's an ok place to sleep if you're visiting the area on business. But the hallways smell a little funny. Otherwise it's fine, but nothing special. The free breakfast is decent (but very typical for this sort of place - cold muffins, some breakfast meats, bagels, cereal, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange county

OK place to crash for the night

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet place. Decent internet connection. Easy access to Stanford university
Cons: Room could use newer curtains (they were ripped and torn).
Decent place. Is close to Stanford university. There is a sprouts and a Vons adjacent to the hotel. The bed was fine. There were very few power outlets near the bed to connect the phone charger, which was a bit of an inconvenience. Breakfast was just about ok. Nothing to write home about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

Ok hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Little bit overpriced. There is no a lot of amenities. However it is close to a lot of good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

More than I expected

Posted Mar 7, 2015
i booked this hotel for the price. Reviews were terrifying but everyone talked about cleanliness of the hotel - that's should be be number one priority. I found it very nice and perfect for the price. People were friendly, good simple breakfast and close to many resturants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Bad hotel. Beds, towels, everything was cheap, cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom columbia, sc

Who needs water?

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The hotel was okay, but during a shower, the water turned off... Totally! I called the front desk, and they told me they were replacing a pipe in that building. Well, they told me it would be fixed within 2 hours. We left, and came back about 6 hours later... There was water, but no hot water.. We were moved to another room, and that was fine.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to not recommend to anyone.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
To start off we had prepaid for the room and who we checked in they wanted a credit card for $70 of incidentals. We were told that it was a hold and our card would not be charged. But to the dismay we were and then credited today after 24 hours of our stay. The room on the other hand was horrible we had a king sized room with a broken lamp, patched holes in wallpaper, frayed carpet, dirty curtains, 2 small pillows for a king sized bed, cord sticking out of the wall. No elevator for a 2 story hotel, no soda or vending machine. We were appalled at how much we paid for this hotel. I will never ever stay at this hotel or recommend it to no one. I will not use Expedia for hotel accommodations either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Central location to most Silicon Valley companies and convenient walking distance to several restaurants and stores
Cons: Room amenities
Location: San Antonio shopping center
Room was clean and decent size with refurbished facilities; it is centrally located and very close to Central Expressway and HWY101 made it convenient to access various locations in the Silicon Valley. Room charge per day (~$200) was reasonable for what you get for the room amenities - note that the Silicon Valley hotels charge one of the highest in the US, averaging $250 for a 3-star rating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Good location

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Hotel is in need of an update. They still have analog TV's for instance. Air conditioner did not work well. Staff never bothered to send maintenance to fix. However, the location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

decent place

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: conveniently located, breakfast, hot tub, free wifi
Cons: pool, TV
Location: 3 miles to bay with excellent birding, 3 miles to Stanford
relatively inexpensive place in an area of grossly overpriced hotels. pool was dirty (but at least it was open); hot tub was clean and welcoming. breakfast was good, with nice variety. room was clean and comfortable. i'd stay here again.