Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre Hotel with Terrible Service

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Bed was reasonably comfortable.
Hotel room was dimly lit (a bit depressing). The staff at the front desk were rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folsom, CA

Very Pleasant Stay

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, clean, and well maintaned. The buffet breafest was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The one chair in the room had stains on it and could easily be cleaned. The TVs could be upgradeted.
Location: Plenty of nice restaurants and shops.
Our stay at the Hotel Aria was very pleasant. The room was clean. The staff was friendly. The facility was quiet and well maintaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Bad Customer Service

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing. The customer service was poor.
Cons: Customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great value

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: The location is great. It is quiet!! large rooms, free wifi, free breakfast.
Cons: bed a little bouncy ? if one person moves on the bed the other felt the bed move and move.
Location: Stanford games. Downtown Palo Alto restaurants
The location is great. It is quiet!! The rooms are big with every I need. Free wifi, free breakfast. I've stayed there before, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, location
The hotel is a good medium quality hotel with a very friendly staff and larger, clean rooms. The location was perfect as it was close to shopping, lots of restaurants, and major highways. The staff was super welcoming when we first arrived, and were friendly upon check out as well. The breakfast was pretty good. Relatively inexpensive for the area, but cleaner and nicer than others in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but overpriced for the service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is important for me to have good quality towels, shampoos, other amenities. This hotel could upgrade these. In room coffee was terrible while in California, people are used to Starbucks, Pete's., etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good room for price. Not fancy but comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by LC from Palo Alto

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The room was large, clean, very comfortable, and service was great. Breakfast was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kat from Palm springs

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast included, lovely. Hair dryers, cookies on check in. Fab for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com