Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Comfortable Hotel in Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, room size, location
The hotel is a good medium quality hotel with a very friendly staff and larger, clean rooms. The location was perfect as it was close to shopping, lots of restaurants, and major highways. The staff was super welcoming when we first arrived, and were friendly upon check out as well. The breakfast was pretty good. Relatively inexpensive for the area, but cleaner and nicer than others in the same price range.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but overpriced for the service

Posted Aug 18, 2014
It is important for me to have good quality towels, shampoos, other amenities. This hotel could upgrade these. In room coffee was terrible while in California, people are used to Starbucks, Pete's., etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Good room for price. Not fancy but comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Better than expected

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good - sausage, bananas, cereal
Cons: The lobby smells funny. The cheese in the egg omelet didn't taste good.
I thought this would just be another overpriced Palo Alto dump; there are so many of them. Once I got past the initial funky smell in the lobby, it turned out well. The room was clean, TV worked well, and the WiFi was fast enough to do just about anything I needed. Bonus - I was on the back end of the hotel so I had a quiet night and didn't hear the road once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent value for the area

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Price, pool, breakfast.
Cons: A bit confusing to navigate. Smokers in courtyard at pool and breakfast fouled the air for non-smokers.
Location: Lots to do in the area. You can take BART to San Francisco or bay area, high tech companies abound and coastline to explore as well.
Excellent hotel that provides the basics and then some. Pool, hot tub and exercise room were all clean and well maintained. Breakfast was above the basics and included eggs and sausage or meat patties as well as the usual cereal, toast, bagels & cream cheese and pastries. Fruit salad (canned) was available. Limited fresh fruit - one choice, apples one day and oranges another. The breakfast was kept well stocked until well past the end time. Room was clean and quiet and furnished with recent decor. Bar fridge and microwave were included. Guest laundry available. Hotel located in area that was safe and no issues with anyone in the hotel while we were there. Lots of families and business travellers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren from United States

Close to Stanford Hospital

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Met my needs for hospital visitations. Decent accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Vallejo, Ca

Business

Posted May 24, 2014
Room, Hotel, Fitness Room, breakfast, all excellent. Front desk staff all need a refresher course in dealing with guests. Very rude with the personalities of a stone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: reception was very nice!
ok for an overnight visit. kids enjoyed the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com