Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Great location, staff was super friendly. Room was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Downtown San Jose

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I only stayed there for one night and the hotel was nice and charming, though the bathroom door did not close or lock. There was also no self parking for the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close the Friday Night Moon Shine Tour

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Service
Cons: Maybe more TV stations
Location: It was in the downtown area within the SAP center and restaurants
The room was comfortable and quiet with a good size TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, service.
Cons: Less expensive parking
Downtown San Jose has everything to offer. 15 minute walk to SAP p Center. Dining on the wAy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Rooms are old and smell. Building need to be remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Aug 8, 2014
The remodeled rooms are very nice. The staff is always great I've stayed there 3 times for business in the last several months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

The shower was beautiful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I didn't know there was only a shower, no tub so I couldn't bathe my 6- month old. Otherwise everything was great. The King sized bed was very comfy. We parked across the street bad paid around $25 for the overnight parking. The credit card machine was broken and the machine only accepted cash of bills under $20 so I had to go back in to break my money at the bar in the restaurant. Staff was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs a renovation and parking is tough

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked this hotel because of its location and good reviews, but I was disappointed with the room and surprised at how difficult it was to self-park. The beds were clean and comfortable, but that's it. The sink in the bathroom was cracked and no other furniture was updated in a long time. The carpets throughout the hotel were in terrible condition. The air conditioning was so loud that I had to turn it off. The valet parking is $29 a night, which I had to do with no other alternative nearby at night with two small children in the car. Will look for another hotel for my next visit to San Jose.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Big Disappointment

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The bar was great.
Location: It's directly downtown, so there is a great night life. Knock $100 bucks off the room price and this would be adequate for the hotel.
The appearance of the hotel from the outside is inviting. Even the lobby has hints of greatness. But once inside it's nothing at all like its descriptions online. The hallways were filthy, the room wreaked of cigarette smoke, and the noisy neighbors woke us up at 7am, bright and early. I do not recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The newly renovated room

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Well appointed room, excellent staff, convenience of restaurant with excellent food, convenient location.
Location: We were going to the San Jose Children's Theater presentation at Montgomery Theater and had just a short stroll across the street. Very convenient.
I can't say enough good things about the comfort and well appointed room at the Sainte Claire Hotel. We were on the 6th floor, which has been recently renovated. Apparently the hotel is becoming a Westin and they are doing some serious upgrades. The room, while small, was lovely and the bathroom was beautiful. The rain shower, decorative tile, chrome fixtures...all of top quality. And the staff was both attentive and efficient. We ate dinner and breakfast at Il Fornaio and were very pleased with the food and service. We casually mentioned our friend's birthday and were surprised with a lovely complimentary dessert. I didn't even know the waiter had noticed.