Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Stanford

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The hotel is clean and conveniently located in walking distance to Stanford University
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Excellent

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Great staff, super friendly and helpful Very convenient location for Stanford events, shopping and dining
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Posted May 8, 2015
Pros: The room was very quiet, comfortable and very clean.
We were going to be in the Palo Alto area one night and found a great deal on this hotel. It is adjacent to Stanford and convenient to areas we were visiting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Overpriced with ordinary rooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was overpriced for what it offered. There was a fee for the parking, which is underground and a pain to use as the room keys are sensitive and the parking arm wouldn't open a couple times and we had to go get a new room key. There is valet parking for 19 per day, which I would recommend as I stated, accessing the underground parking is a pain! You have to pay for wifi and the pool was very small and only had sun for a few hours in the afteroon due to the location. The robes soaps and lotions they mention in their ads are nothing special either. We booked this on hotels.com so maybe they give you their lesser quality rooms because of that; however we had upgraded to a deluxe room and it sure wasnt deluxe! We had to walk down three corridors which felt like a maze to get to our room and there was no view. so we were extremely unimpressed with the room. The bedding was fine and the beds were comfortable. TV channels were also very limited unless you wanted to pay for more channels. The food was high priced and very limited options and not very good. There are two restaurants but the menus are almost identical. We ended up eating next door at the Sheraton, which is a much nicer facility with better food. We wish we had stayed at the Sheraton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stanford Parent visit

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
They were very accommodating. Initially giving us a room that was a bit further away from the lobby and adjacent to some construction. I was pleasantly surprised how nice they were when I asked to have a different room, and they switched one for me closer to the lobby and away from any noise from the construction across the street. Always would recommend this hotel if staying in Palo Alto or visiting Stanford University.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Nashville

Elegant experience & top location

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Always a lovely stay at this hotel. Super convenient location and beautiful place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but busy hot tub!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We loved our room and the hotel service. The only thing we didn't like is that a group of people took over the hot tub from 7:30pm -9pm. They weren't even staying at the hotel. We complained to the bartender but she didn't know anything. Other than that it was a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it was terrific-

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: friendly staff, wonderful room
Great except for the noise of the building next door-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sanjay from Monterey

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Other than the really long hallways, everything was great about this hotel. We were greeted by friendly staff. We loved the room, the nice cozy bed, and the pool and spa (both could've been warmer but still enjoyable) were rejuvenating. Within walking distance of a number of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels