Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by darryl from ob

Overpriced

Posted Apr 6, 2014
No movies Overpriced Pol was ok Bars & restaurants hard to find or non existent It's ok but not 5 star I'd say 3.5 stars out of 5 Only 1 doorman Staff didn't understand what non allergenic meant Feather down pillows gave me allergy & they didn't have an alternative It's basically a nice motel in an expensive location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over priced, and fire alarm at 3:40 am.

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: It is close to Lucile Packard children's hospital
Cons: bring up the quality for the price
Location: located next to Stanford shopping center and Lucile Packard children's hospital
I have stayed at other Westin hotels and was surprised at the lack of quality at this location. The rooms are not as nice as other locations, the food is not as good as other locations and to top off the 3:40 am fire alarm was very disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, very nice.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Close to Stanford, very convenient. Neat and clean.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your review and for being our guest. We're pleased you enjoyed our location and found everything in order. Please come and see us again soon. Best Regards, Tanya F.
Comment from
Jan 28, 2014
Thank you for your kind review, please come back and see us soon. Best Regards, Tanya F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place for visiting Stanford, but pricey

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: Unlike some of the other Westins I've stayed in, the noise from adjoining rooms is much worse. Hallways are very long and winding.
Location: Right across the street from Stanford University.
This is a good place, as you might expect for a Westin. However, the price is high given the amenities (as is true for all of the more upscale hotels in Palo Alto, as far as I can tell).
Comment from
Jan 6, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I am sorry our prices impacted your view of our property. As you state, Silicon Valley hotel prices as a whole can be high and it must be quite upsetting when not expected. Should you return to the area again, the best prices are typically available Friday and Saturday nights. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. Warmest Regards, Tanya
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel close to Stanford

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Accommodations met our needs very well. The staff was very curtious. Breakfast was very good. The front desk personnel could have been more attentive in giving directions. The room rate was high.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: None
Cons: All
I am very unhappy with the price I paid and the extra charges at the check out and the hotel overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Bakersfield

"Big Game" and Stanford Prospective Student Visit

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Room was clean and well-kept per most Westin hotels. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: Quality of service - Roll away bed not delivered as promised or with sheets. Only three sets of towels for four guests. Parking fee is a rip-off.
Location: Near downtown Palo Alto with many shops and eateries; near Town & Country Mall, too.
We came to attend the 2014 Pac-12 men's basketball opener of Cal-Stanford (Go Bears!) and visit the Stanford campus. I selected the hotel due to its close proximity to the campus for walking accessibility. It was about a 20 minute walk to Maples Pavilion through the tree-lined NE portion of campus. We spent the following beautiful morning exploring the expansive campus by foot. We chose to drove downtown, but it too can be accessed from the hotel by a 20 minute walk. As usual, time was too short for all the offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ajay Nayar from Ludhiana

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice property with a reasonably good gym and a hot jacuzzi. A little stingy with small offerings like supply of water bottles in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com