Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfull!! Clean Quiet very very nice would sta

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms and the balconys with the water features.
Cons: Have the maids not be noisy getting in and out of their room to get supplies at 7 in the morning...
Wonderfull.Would definitely recommend this hotel.Very quaint and nice..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian

Nicer than it looks from the street

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Looks like a cheap motel from the outside, but rooms are nice, large and comfortable and the staff is very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Salinas

Not as Zen as I was expecting

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointed that all the Zen was connected to other people's rooms. The only area that looked like a common area to relax was on the street corner, which was not very relaxing. Gym was closed for renovation. I had read other reviews about the street noise, but my room didn't face that direction and i didin't hear it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lydia from Los Angeles

A nice and comfy place to sleep

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I liked The Zen hotel as a place to crash for a night before continuing my trip. If you're booking a room for more than 2 people make sure to call them beforehand and make sure they stuff your room accordingly. I booked a room for 4 people (there was a small extra change), but we only had 2 towels and such, which was inconvenient as we arrived in the middle of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Raja from Milwaukee

Hotel zen

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the service and they upgraded us to a. Suite. What a delightful stay it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room with toiletries and robes provided. Good hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely place with wonderful service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne from Fairfield

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
this is a very nice newly remodeled hotel motel and a good location great breakfast very good of style and very nice send another to the rear side of the hotel is very quiet there is a beautiful garden in the back very relaxing and well worth the price.they also provide a bathrobe and slippers on this has a nice ambiance to it