Ratings based on 397 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A disappointing stay.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: There are a few staff people that really are very customer service oriented (the engineer included). But there is only so much they can do, really.
At first glance (and certainly based on all the website pictures) this is a wonderful hotel. However, considering the fact that we ended up seeing the building "engineer" more than anyone else over our 3 night stay, I can pretty strongly say that we will not be returning, nor recommending it to friends in the area. First, let me say that this hotel is very poorly built. Oh, it looks pretty, but they most certainly skimped on sound proofing - between the walls of rooms, between the doors and the hallway (we had 2 different rooms) and between the bathroom door and the rest of the room. You. Get. To. Hear. Everything. I'm grateful it was an overall quiet weekend, and the hotel was not even close to full. Every day as we would come down the hallway toward our room, we could see the sunlight streaming through the edges of the door of another room (not ours) obviously indicating the doors aren't even a solid fit. Our first night, we weren't quite sure why our heater kicked on and off. All night. In the morning, we realized the wall unit was so poorly placed into the wall that you could see straight through to the outside, so the temperature driven heating unit would warm our room to the right temperature only to be immediately cooled by the outside air flowing in, and it would kick right back on again. (The building engineer only shifted the box around a bit to try and eliminate the view of the outdoors.) I already mentioned the lack of bathroom sound proofing. I can say, the bathr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Barbara, CA

Great for business or short stay close to downtown

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Location: Perfect for walking around town. Easy, covered parking provided for guests.
Great for business; not a honeymoon destination. Rooms were very clean and spacious. For $15 I upgraded to a king room on the 2nd floor. The restaurant was recently remodeled and looked modern and appealing. My room looked out over the center courtyard. Room had refrigerator, large tv, coffee maker, robes, and luggage rack. The mattress, pillows and linens were fresh and new.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Its just alright.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and the beds were excellent.
Cons: Treat people like guests, not short-term renters.
Location: There is no reason to stay in the hotel because there is nothing to do. Fortunately, Los Gatos has a lot of shops and restaurants to check out.
I was excited about this place, but at the end of the stay, it was just sorta bland and frustrating. It's an older place, but was immaculately clean, which is a huge plus. Parking was included and very easy. It has recently gone through a renovation and the style of the place is great -- comfortable without being too fancy/uppity. There are gas fireplaces outside with seating, but they were only lit once. When I asked to have them lit at the front desk, I was told they shut them off at 10:00 (it may have been 10:30 at the time)...something about the other guests at the hotel. Seriously? The three in my party were also guests and were not interested in making noise, we just wanted to enjoy the fire. I found that maddening because their ridiculous policies are childish and myopic. The restaurant was never open when we were there (due to the remodeling, I believe), but there were occasional room services trays in the hallways, although I was unable to find a room service menu in my room. There were also no soda vending machines anywhere. In short, the hotel looks like a place where they want you to stay and enjoy the facility -- like a resort. But when you are there, you quickly feel like it is just a fancy motel with no amenities (there is no pool/hot tub, either). No thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Good location, but noisy

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good location, nice room.
Cons: Sound proofing, new carpeting, basic updating.
Location: Good location can walk downtown Los Gatos easily and a short drive up the highway to San Jose and Santana Row.
The Toll House is a cute hotel, in a good location. It is in need of an update and it is obvious the hotel is starting to get remodeled. The main problem we had with the hotel was the noise. We were on the 2nd floor on the side of the street and heard the person in the room above us walking around just about the entire night, I kid you not. Also there was noise coming from the street. I hope they plan on adding sound proofing during the remodel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom murrieta , CA

Very beautiful , clean hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Loved hotel , very clean, and beautiful, would recommend it to family and friends . We were on a road trip to San frantic I and stopped here for the nite , didn't want to leave cause it was so nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Yucaipa

Older than it looks on the website

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location and the hotel is pet friendly
Cons: Rooms need to be updated
Location: Beautiful town, walking distance to great restaurants and beautiful stores.
I found this hotel on line, nice website. No one told me it would be under construction the weekend I was going to be there. The restaurant and bar was being remodeled so everything was closed. Patio included. . When we expressed our disappointment to front front desk the clerk replied"Well there's plenty of other places in town." I had driven 8 hours to get there ,I was looking forward to relaxing a while before walking the town. The room was much smaller than I expected and needed a face lift. I would recommend the hotel only because it is walking distance to the beautiful little town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Good and clean hotel in a great location in Los Gatos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: This hotel was average there was nothing to note of being different for any other hotel.
a little outdated and not worth the price. I usually stay in Campbell and was told about how great this hotel was so since it was the only one that had a room available I had no choice but to stay. I was told it was a great hotel from one of my coworker but I was very disappointed for the amount I had to pay. I travel the country and have stayed in many hotels every week but will not stay at this one again. not even for the free cookie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seoul

편안하고 조용하고 청결하 호텔, 프론트 직원들의 친절도는 크게 기대하지 않는 것이 좋음.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: 아늑하고, 조용한 점.
Cons: 프론트 직원의 친절도
Location: 아침이 제공되지 않아, 주변의 카페에서 브런치를 먹었는데 근처 공원 옆 브런치 식당 이용하면 좋을 듯.
호텔의 전체적인 분위기는 매우 좋다. 청결하며, 조용하고, 청결하다. 고층의 큰 호텔은 아니지만, 아늑한 느낌. 전체적인 서비스도 좋다. 하지만, 프론트 직원의 친절도가 옥의 티. 아침을 제공하지 않았지만, Los Gatos 의 이국적인 다운타운 안에 호텔이 있기 때문에, 걸어가서 브런치를 사먹는 재미도 좋았다.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Really nice clean comfortable well stocked room The hotel has lots of parking its at the end of the street It's quiet and is close walking to everything in town