Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Athlete's Mom from Ohio

Visit for Sporting Event

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was quite pleased when I arrived and found a "mini- kitchen" in the room and would have loved to extend the visit! The breakfast area should be enlarged and some hot foods would have been nice, but the continental breakfast was quite sufficient. I would not hesitate to book this hotel for future visits and would recommend it to friends!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location and staff very friendly. The breakfast was ok, we bought some fruit to go with the yogurt and coffee that tasted better that what was offered. Out tub drained slowly and we asked that the maintenance staff look t it and they did the day we told them about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony from Arroyo Grande CA

Nice Place for the Money

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Service from the desk staff was good. Clean, comfortable room.
Cons: The continental breakfast counter was a bit sparse. The cooler where the juice and milk cartons were stored did not keep them cold enough.
Location: The hotel is located a few blocks from Mountain View and a few miles from Palo Alto. Restaurant row on Castro Street in Mountain View is very nice.
This is Marriott's new line. My guess is that they are trying to compete with Extended Stay America. In that respect, they have done very well. All lodging in Silicon Valley is expensive so this was a good buy through Expedia. This is not a "Courtyard" or upscale Marriott property. So if that's what you're looking for, you'll be disappointed. My room was comfortable, clean, and well appointed. The layout of the hotel was awkward. If you're on the upper floors, you'll be walking a bit to your room. There is only one elevator and it's right off of the lobby. Unlike most hotels, the lobby is at one end of the hotel. And parking is limited in that area. If you're walking from the parking lot and your room is on the 3rd or 4th floor away from the elevator, you'll first have to walk the length of the hotel to get to the lobby and elevator and then walk the length of the hotel back to your room. Of course you can always hike up 6 flights of stairs dragging a suitcase if you want to take a short cut. I was visiting family and did not spend much time at the hotel, so again for the money I'd go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mon from Santa Rosa

THE BEST!!

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I couldn't believe how confortable and affordable this hotel is! Furthermore, I can't believe all the extras FREE Wifi, FREE continental breakfast, FREE parking! The room was clean, spaceous and you had everything you needed. We stayed here so that we could go to the Shoreline Ampitheater. The staff was super friendly and helpful! I had just stayed in SF and this was such a lovely surprise because unlike SF, things were actually free. I would stay here for a week if I could. It is truly a little "home away from home" place. Oh get this, THEY ALLOW DOGS!!!!!! AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phoebe from pleasant hill, ca

near the freeway

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: easy access to the freeway and free breakfast.
Location: i did not do anything except go to the airport
it was a lovely spacious room that was comfortable and peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stephen S from Sunnyvale, CA

Descent Place for a Descent Price

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was certainly not a luxury hotel, but it was a descent place to stay for a few days at a competitive price in comparison to other nearby options. The rooms included a full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave. If you are looking for lots of amenities (pools, etc) then look elsewhere. But for a clean, yet fairly standard hotel room, at a competitive price give this place a closer look.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larisa from Sonoma,CA

Home away from home

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, nice neighborhood, friendly staff.