Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

To many intoxicated other occupants

Posted Mar 27, 2015
While sleeping around midnight the 2 occupants next to the room I was in returned to there room. Extremely loud, cussing and just totally inappropriate. I will not stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Frindly hotel close to several eating place

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: I stayed for a long time and felt very comfortable with my room, the place and the staff! And will definitely stay there again when i am going back.
Location: Denny's, Hobee's, Dish & Dash!
I rate the hotel highly for it's comfort and for the equipment in the room to get you an creaseproof skirt or your breakfast and the wonderful and friendly staff, always available and helpful. It's closeness to Denny's, Hobee's and Dish and Dash makes it also very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An ok place to crash for the night...

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Place looks old and not in a good looking neighborhood, but Very close to 101. Room was renovated. Wifi connection was good. Breakfast is a joke. But there is a Denny's next door to make up for that
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vagabond Inn, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We are renovating our rooms with a new look. The property will be all new in a couple of months, with a better WiFi connectivity. We hope to see you again. Thanks and Regards Management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015
thin walls, thin blankets. OK hotel but I wouldn't stay there again unless I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are deeply concerned that you were not pleased with your visit. We have good news that we are updating the property and in a few months we will have all new linens and brand new rooms. We hope you will reconsider and try our property again in the future. Thank you, Management.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom M

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Decent hotel, just very basic. It was fine, but nothing to write home about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Vagabond Inn Sunnyvale, Hotel Management
Hello there, we thank you for your feedback. We are under the process of renovating our property. The motel should be ready with updated rooms in a couple of months with clean carpet and a better room. We hope to reach your expectation on your next stay. Thank you// Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what you get

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Continental breakfast was way less than continental
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale ca

Very nice facility

Posted Jan 2, 2015
I am perm disabled there was a problem only with my mother paying for room and me being the guest but it was resolved it was Expedia booking error not the hotels fault
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Subhro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A decent room for a good price

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times; the rooms are decent and the staff is friendly. I keep coming back because the price is very reasonable. The continental breakfast offered is a basic as it gets but their coffee is delicious.