Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rollin in SanJ

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location, clean, fridge, micro, satellite TV
Cons: bathroom cleaner
Location: Restaurants, supermarket, pawn shop less than a quarter mile away. SAP Center, downtown SJ only 2 miles away.
Nice, quaint, convenient motel. Clean and easy to get to off the freeway, near the SAP Center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted May 21, 2015
I chose this hotel for a second last minute stay. the overall appearance wasn't great but the room was clean and it didn't smell (it was a smoking room also). However the bed was very uncomfortable....I could feel the mattress springs and the sheets were terrible. The walls were very thin also so I could heat everyone coming and going all through the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

What a hole!

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: I haven't gotten bed bugs - but I've only just returned. I guess there's still time. Cleaning staff did what they could with the impossible.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
Location: Nothing really w/in walking distance.
I've stayed in hostels in S America and SE Asia, and none were as filthy as this joint. Where to begin... The lobby is a 8 by 10 foot area where the front desk is behind bullet-proof glass. The floor carpet had numerous enormous stains - larger than a crock pot. The space where you'd expect to find the fridge/minibar in the TV console was empty, and it looked like someone had ripped out the fridge, leaving splintered wood behind. I guess that did happen, because I found the small fridge on the sink counter as if saying, "we know you'll steal it, so go ahead, just don't damage the furniture." The entire wall of paint in the tiny bathroom was peeling and flaking off into the tub. There was a bare bar for hanging clothes with two hangers with those knob tops so you won't steal them. Someone had cut a groove in the bottom of the bar for the hanger knobs to run along and bent a bit back with pliers to allow you to take the hangers off. Decor otherwise was definitely trailer trash 1970s. Street noise was overwhelming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Expensive ROOM Not worth the money

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Everything was very old. Room not clean. Curtains were broken couldn't cover the window no screens on window mirror was cracked just awf and uncomfortable. 116.00 was not worth The price ..I wasted My money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

suitable place to stay for the night

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Bed was clean, shower was clean and plenty of hot water. It was a fine place to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed at this hotel three times during long business travels and I really liked it. All its employees are always very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Jose.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The overall rating of 2 out of 5 is accurate.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The price was sufficient.
Cons: The room smelled musty. I think it was the carpet. Freshener would help.
It was okay for the price. We stayed here because of the price and location. The room was small, including the furniture/chair; but for the price it was okay for our one night stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location for SCU

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
Street was noisey but room was clean. Walking distance to SCU.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from San Jose

Make your own Bed

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
After check in the office calls your room and asks if you need clean towels and linens daily or to conserve water if one change during your stay would be acceptable. I told them that one change would be adequate. Never realized they also meant that there wouldn't be maid service tied to the no clean linens.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kapil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels