Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

A Slice of Paradise!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The pool, the staff, the gym, and the comfortable bed!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to the freeway entrance, nearby restaurants, Apple campus, Santana Row (10 minute drive).
Nestled in the heart of Silicon Valley, this gem was a clean, comfortable, and friendly oasis. The heated salt water pool was the perfect way to relax after a long day. The bed was quite comfortable, and the free breakfast made it easy to get up and go without the hassle of finding the nearest restaurant (there are plenty, by the way). I also found the location to be convenient to the freeway and all the places of interest to me. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. If you are looking for a down-to-earth, warm and friendly hotel, this is the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Don't settle for just a slice next time! Stay a week! :) Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review. We appreciate your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back again sooner rather than later!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmer ak

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2014
We stayed here and enjoyed our stay. Nice touches throughout
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We appreciate the 4 star review and look forward to an opportunity to win a 5 star review from you. If there is anything we can do to improve the quality of your stay we hope you let us know! Warm Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beth from Reno

An upcoming jewel for Sunnyvale!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Nothing. Am looking forward to trying an upgraded room next visit.
Location: It's Fremont Street! You are close to everything. The Fish Market is down the street and you are right next to (like the food?) an Indian Store.
Really enjoyed my stay at the Wild Palms and will be thinking of them the next time I come to Sunnyvale. The rooms are clean and quaint. The staff was so pleasant and must I must compliment the cleaning staff, although we were not in need of anything during our stay, they always stopped to make sure that our needs were met when they "caught" us going in or out of our room. Close to everything, Wild Palms is on my list!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review. We appreciate your sentiments and look forward to being the jewel in the crown on your next time to Sunnyvale. Let us know of any details or amenities we can attend to on your next stay to ensure a 5 star stay. Warm regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucinda from Los Angeles

Tropical style

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Maybe there's conference center near around, a lot of hotels around, and convenience to all major cities around. Hotel is nice, breakfast is good~ tropical style, lovely and peaceful, highly recommend~
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and that you found the ambience relaxing and peaceful. We hope to have you with us again soon to garner a 5 star review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzy from Boston, MA

A bit grubby around the edges but serviceable

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed, easy check-in/out, clean
Cons: It is a grubby, old hotel and the infrastructure reflects that. There have been cosmetic changes but that's it.
Location: The location is very convenient for Silicon Valley.
This is an old hotel that has been marginally refurbished. It's overpriced (like everything else in Silicon Valley) but it's clean and serviceable. The staff are very friendly and professional and the bed is comfortable. Would likely stay there again if I need somewhere on short notice . . .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are in the midst of planning a renovation at the end of this year, and we hope to have you back to enjoy a stay worthy of a 5 star review. Never hesitate to let us know what we can do to exceed your expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2014
have stayed here before; very comfortable, clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your return patronage, and your 5 star review is appreciated! We hope to have you keep coming back for the same great service and clean inviting accommodations! We look forward to your imminent return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barbara from England

Good value in Silicon Valley

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, good room, pool area.
Location: Set in the heart of Silicon Valley, convenient location.
This hotel offered excellent value. Although called a hotel, it has no bar or restaurant facilities, but the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and there is a lovely pool area. We had a problem with the shower but it was dealt with efficiently and rapidly. Many of the guests were business travellers but we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent 5 star review! We appreciate being of good value, and hope to have you with us again soon to show you how much we value your return business! Warm Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Auntie Sherry from Shaver Lake, Calif

Excellant Stay

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: I liked that they revamped an older hotel and made it better than it was.
Cons: Pepsi products in the vending machines
Location: I came here because of a doctor's appointment so I didn't get to see much, but the day before I shopped at the outlet stores at Gilroy.
Wonderful recycled hotel very warm and inviting. The staff was wonderful, friendly. and helpful. The room was comfortable and was pleasing to look at. We had a pool view which was great. Nighttime was quiet and we sleep great. I would come here again and I would recommend this place to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
5 star reviews are excellent! Thank you so much!, We hope that you are able to return soon for another wonderful warm and inviting stay. Thank you again as well for mentioning our wonderful friendly and helpful staff as that is what we wish to be known for. Warm Regards!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

depressing

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: as above
This is a renovated motel/motor lodge which attempts to have a "flair". I don't think when it was originally done that it would have been terribly nice, but it's now faded, worn down. The room itself was adequate, but the common areas were poorly maintained, as was vegetation. Attempts to brighten up were inconsistent with initial design, like "arts & crafts" lights outside of rooms or random pool furniture. The most direct stairway to my room passed by garbage and laundry areas, not the most aesthetic, and I finally started taking other routes. There is no comfortable, well-lit area in what portends to be a lobby. The dining area is small and dark. It says "bar" on the outside of the place, but I never saw one. The location itself is a dreary corner of commercial Sunnyvale, not far from nicer, residential areas of the town, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
I am saddened to see that we did not meet with your expectations on your recent stay. Please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and I would be happy to field any additional feedback you may have regarding your recent stay. Warm Regards, Sean Hadley Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value. N Great value experience.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Nice facility, excellent, friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Was close to busy streets but no noise in room. Hotel was quiet and clean. Great value. Would definitely reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and your overall positive feedback! I am especially pleased to see that you rated our staff friendly and that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! We hope to have you back again soon to enjoy a 5 star review worthy stay!