Ratings based on 1,759 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Stayed here for one night. Clean, quiet and charming! Would stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review and positive feedback! We appreciate the return patronage and we hope that we are able to provide the same level of outstanding service on your next stay. Until then, safe travels! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

It was a light hearted, fun weekend respite.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: he decor, the good service, the ease n paarking, etc.
Cons: For what we spent, it was fine
Location: The staff was good about telling us how to get where we wanted to go, printing out mapquest maps and written directions for the places we inquired abo
We went there because it is fairly near the San Jose airport, where we were departing Sunday for our home in Hawaii. It was a very good experience, because the decor is well done, whimsical, and well , and the staff accomodating and pleasant. The Joie de AVivre hotel chain took a big old lplace and turned it into an oasis. Good for them. I'm going to look up the Joie de Vivare websidte, and see where their other hotels are locatid for future visits to the mainland. Mahalo (thanks in Hawaiian) for a good weekend. Pls, the bed was extremely comfortaable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
We like fun and light hearted! We are so happy to have your feedback and thank you for the 5 star review. We would love to share the Joie at our other properties, and next time you make it back to the mainland, look us up! Mahalo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale,Ca

One night only

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Clean, cute, boutique hotel. Tasty breakfast and nicely decorated rooms. A little pricey for what you get however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
We appreciate the positive review! Thank you so much for your patronage and we hope that you are able to visit us again soon for longer than just a night. If you are, don't hesitate to let us know of any details we can attend to to ensure that your stay is worthy of a 5th star! Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Plus a night, after a business trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast provided.
Location: Near a freeway, while there was now major road noise where I stayed, there really weren't any major attractions nearby either.
Wanted an extra night in San Jose after a business trip. This hotel was highly rated in Expedia, was available, and was very affordable. Staying a Friday night, I really couldn't ask more of the place. I was definitely recommend the hotel (OK, "motel") and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and we appreciate the positive review. If you find your way needing that extra night in Silicon Valley, we hope you keep us in mind and give us an opportunity to earn that 5th star. Warm Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent breakfast. Extrememely accommodating about room location because of my two dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Glad to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and we of course are happy to see any four footed friends of yours, as they are friends of ours. :) Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It provides complimentary breakfast. The room is clean and the staff are nice.
We were upgraded to a suite, with one king bed and one sofa bed. There is a refrigerator and a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay to the point of choosing us for your next visit to the area! We look forward to providing the same level of exceptional service on your next stay! Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

May not stay there again.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed there during Thanksgiving last year. A person above our room must have weighed 600 lbs & walked back & forth at night for 3 hours! This time we got a room next to someone who had their TV on loud ALL night! Also, since the window shade did not close all the way, the outside light by the pool shined in our room & made for a very in restful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize that on both stays you were disturbed by inconsiderate neighbors. We would endeavor to provide you with a quiet room on your next stay and will do everything within our power to ensure your next stay is worthy of a 5 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Nice hotel. Would certainly recommend it.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location, overall quiet, clean room and nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be better (includes fresh fruits though). Anyway, it is included with the rate.
Location: Nicely located with plenty of restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was nice, very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel. There are good restaurants in the area. Breakfast is ok, it could be better but it is included in the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and feedback. I am happy to see that the staff met with your expectations, and we love to hear that you will come back to see us again. Let us know of any details we can attend to to ensure we receive a 5 star review on your next stay! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco & Homg Kong

Great experience with wild palms

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Free wifi Free breakfast ! ( awesome !)
I had a 3-night stay with wild palms a week ago before I book this trip. I chose to rebook my stay at wild palms becoz it's they hv nice environment and nice staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review sincerely! We hope that you enjoyed yourself enough to visit us again sooner rather than later~! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean. Nice pool. Good breakfast.
Email was sent in advance asking for any special preferences or requests. Booked with them again on return trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review! We are eager to please and always hope to exceed expectations. I am glad to see that it appears we did just that on your recent stay. We look forward to having you with us again sooner rather than later! Cheers!