Ratings based on 1,696 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Plus a night, after a business trip

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, good breakfast provided.
Location: Near a freeway, while there was now major road noise where I stayed, there really weren't any major attractions nearby either.
Wanted an extra night in San Jose after a business trip. This hotel was highly rated in Expedia, was available, and was very affordable. Staying a Friday night, I really couldn't ask more of the place. I was definitely recommend the hotel (OK, "motel") and stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and we appreciate the positive review. If you find your way needing that extra night in Silicon Valley, we hope you keep us in mind and give us an opportunity to earn that 5th star. Warm Regards!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Excellent breakfast. Extrememely accommodating about room location because of my two dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Glad to see that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and we of course are happy to see any four footed friends of yours, as they are friends of ours. :) Thank you for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: It provides complimentary breakfast. The room is clean and the staff are nice.
We were upgraded to a suite, with one king bed and one sofa bed. There is a refrigerator and a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We hope that you enjoyed your stay to the point of choosing us for your next visit to the area! We look forward to providing the same level of exceptional service on your next stay! Cheers!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

May not stay there again.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed there during Thanksgiving last year. A person above our room must have weighed 600 lbs & walked back & forth at night for 3 hours! This time we got a room next to someone who had their TV on loud ALL night! Also, since the window shade did not close all the way, the outside light by the pool shined in our room & made for a very in restful night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize that on both stays you were disturbed by inconsiderate neighbors. We would endeavor to provide you with a quiet room on your next stay and will do everything within our power to ensure your next stay is worthy of a 5 star review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Nice hotel. Would certainly recommend it.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Location, overall quiet, clean room and nice staff.
Cons: Breakfast could be better (includes fresh fruits though). Anyway, it is included with the rate.
Location: Nicely located with plenty of restaurants.
Stayed 2 nights. Staff was nice, very accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable, I would definitely stay there again and recommend this hotel. There are good restaurants in the area. Breakfast is ok, it could be better but it is included in the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and feedback. I am happy to see that the staff met with your expectations, and we love to hear that you will come back to see us again. Let us know of any details we can attend to to ensure we receive a 5 star review on your next stay! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco & Homg Kong

Great experience with wild palms

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Free wifi Free breakfast ! ( awesome !)
I had a 3-night stay with wild palms a week ago before I book this trip. I chose to rebook my stay at wild palms becoz it's they hv nice environment and nice staffs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 5 star review sincerely! We hope that you enjoyed yourself enough to visit us again sooner rather than later~! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Clean. Nice pool. Good breakfast.
Email was sent in advance asking for any special preferences or requests. Booked with them again on return trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review! We are eager to please and always hope to exceed expectations. I am glad to see that it appears we did just that on your recent stay. We look forward to having you with us again sooner rather than later! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Tropical Getaway in Sunnyvale

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Decor
Loved the tropical vibe. Small but efficient room with everything I needed. Charming tropical style decor. The building looks a little dated, but the bright decor warms it up. A great choice when looking for a romantic or family getaway with a tropical vibe, without paying very much money. I stayed because I was going to a wedding in nearby downtown San Jose. The location was convenient and the price was much less than I could find in downtown. I stayed in a king room with a window above the pool. Very quiet at night, but you have to be able to enjoy the sounds of kids playing in the pool on a weekend! :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review of your recent stay. We hope that you enjoyed yourself enough to return, and we look forward to being your choice for your next tropical getaway... At least when traveling through Sunnyvale! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great staff! Very impressed with the entire team at this hotel. The grounds are very nice, rooms are boutique cute and quant. Pool area was very nice. Overall we highly reccomend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your positive 5 star review highlighting the staff! We work hard at exceeding guest expectations and it is so rewarding to see that we hit the mark with your stay. We hope to have you back sooner rather than later to have a repeat experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Very pretty bed

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Was very nice beautiful pool area and entrance to building
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for your 5 star review! We hope that we are lucky enough to have you stay with us again sooner rather than later! Enjoy the pool anytime of year, always heated, and we look forward to Wowing you again!