Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs a remodel.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The room was clean, but the walls were thin. We were woke up by another rooms TV early in the morning. On a positive note, the staff was nice. The free breakfast was also a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

In a word - PERFECT

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Extraordinary customer service - the staff are clearly happy to be here and it impacts on the customer experience
Cons: Nothing - their customer experience plan is well thought out and implemented by competent and motivated staff.
Can't praise the staff enough for their excellent customer service and attention to detail from the housekeepers to the Front Desk Staff to the Breakfast Room crew. They could not do enough to make our 6 night stay as perfect as possible. Our room was always spotless with daily towel changes, bottles of water etc . The room was large and comfortable and plenty of parking spaces close by so we did not have to carry our luggage too far. It was located 5 minutes from our children and grandchildren so it turned out to be totally perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorba linda ca

was nice and near my activities planned

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: the value was great and staff was excellent
Cons: hours available at the pool
Location: near the 49ers stadium
the staff at check-in was better than the 5 star hotels i stay at
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you so much!! Your comments mean the world to us, as we consistently strive for making each guest experience an exceptional experience. We promise not to let your praise go to our heads, and hope to see you again soon to ensure that your next stay is as excellent as your last! Cheers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Cute hotel with great staff!

Posted Sep 16, 2014
We loved this funky fun hotel. The breakfast was incredible and it had a great pool/hot tub/courtyard with big tables and umbrellas. The room was cute and comfortable. We highly recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
I am so glad to see that you traveled all the way from North Carolina and enjoyed your stay immensely! Our breakfast has garnered many compliments, and I am pleased to see that you have added to our accolades! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Nicely remodeled but the rooms are small

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Our rooms were pleasant enough and the bathrooms were especially nice.
I got the impression that this was more elegant than it actually was. It appears to be an old two-story motel that was nicely remodeled. The decor and the bathrooms are very nice, but the rooms are small. Two double beds don't allow much room to move around. The location is ok, although this part of Sunnyvale is a lot like the crowded parts of Orange County. Mostly residential, but with wide streets, lots of little malls and lots of traffic even at 8pm on a weeknight. The motel is fine but the area isn't an especially restful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. As we look towards the new year and our remodel of the hotel, we would hope to have you back again to have a stay worthy of a 5 star review. With that said, we hope to see you again sooner rather than later! Warm Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Nice hotel to hang around the pool.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly. The room rental comes with a pretty good breakfast and excellent coffee and tea. It has a layback attitude.
Cons: The bathrooms need maybe some slight touch ups near the wall papers.
Location: The location is the best near golf land, Safeway and downtown Sunnyvale and San Jose.
I like the decor at the entrance of the hotel and the updated bedrooms. All tables at the pool are covered with ceramics and the room numbers as well. The lobby is very welcoming. There is also a ceramics wall behind the staff desk. Water, tea and coffee are available 24/7 as well as magazines and a computer room. The pool is open quite late and is heated. There is a nice jacuzzi ,as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased to see that we exceeded your expectations on your recent stay. While Fremont is relatively close, we hope that the next time you are in the area, we are able to be your hotel of choice when traveling through Sunnyvale! Cheers!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Small but easy access

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: Rooms need some updating to improve insulation, my neighbor liked watching TV very late at night and very loud.
Location: It's at an intersection, so it is easy to find and easy to find restaurants on El Camino since there is not an onsite restaurant or bar.
This is a smaller hotel and not your typical big box chain. I have stayed here before and found it to be fairly quiet with no disturbance. I must have come at a busy time in town because there were a lot more guest activity than usual. This was the first time I saw children running around too. A couple of the nights there were a few business guests milling around the lobby atrium attempting to light cigarettes on the propane heater without much luck and i couldn't be of assistance since I don't smoke. These same guests liked hanging out by the pool after a trip to dinner and I assume the bar based on their antics and loud voices. Lucky for me, my room wasn't facing the pool so I didn't have to hear them too much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you are able to stay with us again on a calmer and less frantic time in the valley! We look to provide a relaxing atmosphere and hope that we are able to garner a 5 star review on your next stay. Cheers!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ningbo China

Nice choice for business travelers

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Nice location and services.
Cons: Surprised there is no coin-operated laundry machine.
Location: Not much around the hotel except a Deny's cross the street. Within one or two miles of the hotel, there are many shops and eateries.
We stayed there with family, but the hotel is more better for business travelers. The room is small, and there is no areas for kids to play or for family to walk around. In general the hotel is nice with location, service, and convenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review! We definitely try to cater to not only leisure guests on the weekends, but our corporate travel during the week. We would like to think of ourselves as an oasis in the heart of the silicon valley jungle, and I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you are able to come back sooner rather than later! Warm Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Excellent Place

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly, location is great, pool, gym, breakfast is included in price.
Cons: no improvements needed
Location: We were there due to an illness in the family so we only visited the facility our family member was in. I know there is a Children's Discovery.
We stayed there for family reasons. We are from upstate New York and this hotel is located in San Jose, Ca. We picked it due to the ratings and we were never sorry. It is Motel style. The people at the front desk are so absolutely nice , helpful, you get a very good first impression. We arrived early and there was a room ready so they let us check in. It is not the Hilton but better than that. You will not have a huge bathroom but an adequate one. It is clean, has air conditioning, friendly staff and it was an excellent location for us. The price is super so we decided to try it. It states a continental breakfast. That breakfast is huge including eggs, bacon or sausage, hash brown potatoes or pancakes or French toast, 4 kinds of juice, coffee, tea, cereal, yogurt, Danish, toast, rice, oatmeal, cold cereal, watermelon, cantaloupe, and pineapple. A newspaper is available free if you desire one. All this is included in the price! A small gym and an outdoor pool is also available. The place was packed when we were there and understandably so as the price is right and the place is nice. We met this man at breakfast and he stated to us" I stayed at a different location the other night for slightly less and it was a dump. I can not believe how nice this is for only an insignificant amount more." This is a gem. We plan to stay there again the next time we visit family in the area. You won't be sorry you gave this place a try
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star and extensive review! We love that you loved us! And we hope to see you again sooner rather than later. Don't hesitate to let us know what we can do to ensure that your next trip across country is as excellent as this one! Warm Regards!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Bare bones hotel but very clean.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was good. The bed was very confortable.
Cons: The general appearance of the room. A round table and chair in the room would be nice.
Location: Don't miss Santana row for upscale restaurants and shopping, and Winchester Mystery house is close to Santana row.
Had to ask for a luggage rack for our suitcase. No dresser in the room so no place to put stuff. There was a white refrigerator standing by itself on the wall - no furniture around it and it looks out of place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Sean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We never wish to fall short in delivering an experience that is less than exceptional. We will take this feedback and hopefully improve upon the guest experience before your next stay with us. We would hope to impress you with a higher level of accommodations and be worthy of another 5 star review. Warm Regards.