Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Parking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Everything was great but I really don't think if you are staying there, that you have to pay for parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Staff was very friendly and quick to check us in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: I liked the kitchenette
Cons: Give more information for events and malls near by.
Location: There was not much to do besides go to the beach. The Catalina trip was booked until the next week.
My experience was great! It was relaxing and quiet. The room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE

Posted May 29, 2015
RAILROAD 50ft away from the rooms. They run 24hours a day. Multiple times an hour. All throughout the night and morning too. Bad enough the sound of the train going by, there is a crosswalk there so by law these trains have to blow their horns EVERYTIME they pass by. NEVER NEVER AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from menifee

Well designed room

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean,comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast offerings expanded
Location: Close to blues festival
Nice stay for blues festival. Room well designed for business or leisure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

just fine

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
There is one wing facing the train tracks. It could be a bit noisy at night it you are sensitive to noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel. Comfortable and clean.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pleasant stay. Quite basic facilities but it was comfortable and clean. Good location. Only complaints are the train noise late at night and poor breakfast quality and options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wish we had more time to be there.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The room was excellent. Staff very friendly. Loved the fireplace in the dining area.
Cons: Entrance was confusing. Lobby sign could be bigger. Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful in getting all the electricity on in the room.
Location: Nice to be away from SJC crowd, yet very close when we wanted to get to the Mission and shops. One thing to get used to is the sound of the train.
After a harrowing drive through LA, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Had to call to clarify directions and the staff on the front desk could not have been nicer. Great place to spend our last night in California.