Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom menifee

Well designed room

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Clean,comfortable bed
Cons: Breakfast offerings expanded
Location: Close to blues festival
Nice stay for blues festival. Room well designed for business or leisure
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could be noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
There is one wing facing the train tracks. It could be a bit noisy at night it you are sensitive to noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel. Comfortable and clean.

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pleasant stay. Quite basic facilities but it was comfortable and clean. Good location. Only complaints are the train noise late at night and poor breakfast quality and options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AZ

Wish we had more time to be there.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: The room was excellent. Staff very friendly. Loved the fireplace in the dining area.
Cons: Entrance was confusing. Lobby sign could be bigger. Staff was exceptionally polite and helpful in getting all the electricity on in the room.
Location: Nice to be away from SJC crowd, yet very close when we wanted to get to the Mission and shops. One thing to get used to is the sound of the train.
After a harrowing drive through LA, this hotel was a breath of fresh air. Had to call to clarify directions and the staff on the front desk could not have been nicer. Great place to spend our last night in California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermosa Beach, CA

Nice hotel with some minor issues.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Large room. Breakfast available. The internet was fast.
Cons: Clean the carpets
Location: Right next to the 5 freeway and you are close to the Mission and Caspers Wilderness.
Check in was easy. Parking was annoying as there was a $12/day charge to self park in an ungated/unsecured outside lot. I should get more than asphalt if I'm paying for it. The room was large. I asked for a king studio but was given a double queen studio. No big deal. Several things were slightly annoying in the room such as no hair dryer(fortunately I packed one last minute) although I think the desk would send one over. These rooms have kitchens but I couldn't get the electric range top to work(should have been obvious but not). The microwave was fine. The one thing that was most annoying was the fact that the carpet had a trail of black spots from the desk to the bathroom. This should have been either cleaned or replaced. Not enjoyable to look at. No, I did not complain to the desk as I was tired and only there for one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My home away from home

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: it was all great
Cons: room service
Location: everything was great
I was able to stay the weeked with my small dog. i was glad that the grounds accomadated for this occasion. everything was perfect. Residence Inn will always my residence away from home..thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: The pool was lovely.
Cons: I would ask for a room away from the freeway.
Location: You need to drive if you want to eat or shop.
This is a nice place to stay but right next to the freeway so it was very noisy. There are no restaurant with in walking distance. It was nice that they provide a full breakfast and a light dinner a couple times during the week which also included beer and wine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana, CA

Nice Hotel with good staff.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everything was good with the spacious room. Parking is not included. $12/night