Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Francesfrom Lafayette, CA

Condo with a View

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great place to wake up to with a view of the San Juan del Sur cove! Much better than a hotel room and the location made it easy to walk everywhere! The height of the condos with an outdoor balcony provided a fantastic view.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

They lost my reservation

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not have my reservation. They moved me to another hotel that was not beachfront (5 blocks away), and not close to the restaurants and bars that I wanted to go to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Norway

Good location, but..

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is amazing here, and the balcony we got was amazing. We could sit and watch the sunset every day. However, it was this horrible smell in our room that was really bad. Obviously our fridge had had something really smelly in it, and it smelled like death. It¨s usual that the electricity goes out during the day, which can be the source to our smelly room. If location is key, this is the place for you, not if you have a sensitive nose. And, it said breakfast and wifi, something we did not get. Wifi only works in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia

Right on the beach with amazing view!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Excellent choice for a short or long stay. Apartments are spacious and very nice. Staff is helpful and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 bedroom condo with an amazing view of the beach. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was also good. Will definitely book again when traveling to San Juan Del Sur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great. The view from the room was beautiful.
Cons: We had no hot water for the first 2 1/2 days.
Location: San Juan del Sur is lovely. But it is a 40 - 90 minute car ride to anywhere else you may want to go.
The hotel was clean and had a beautiful view. Our room was only cleaned once, we had to ask for additional supplies like fresh towels, shampoo and soap. The beds were comfortable. The airconditioning in the sitting room was leaking so we had to keep it off, we asked for it to be fixed but it wasn't. It was ok though, we really didn't need it - the ac in the bedrooms worked fine. We had no hot water when we got there. It took repeated requests and then the insistance of our Nicaraguan friend to get it fixed. Even though it was hot - cold showers were not appreciated. The breakfast was great and overall the hotel was a good value. The hotel is located away (but only a 2 or 3 minute walk) from the action of San Juan, which was nice because is was not noisy for sleeping. Take away a star if you like maid service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ava

No Wi FI in the Hotel - only in Lobby!

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is out dated. No wifi in rooms. Breakfast fresh and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a roomy but very basic surfers hotel. Mostly locals. It as a great ocean view. If you don't expect much more than shelter you will be disapointed.