Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lucia

Right on the beach with amazing view!

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Excellent choice for a short or long stay. Apartments are spacious and very nice. Staff is helpful and hospitable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked 2 bedroom condo with an amazing view of the beach. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is very friendly. Complimentary breakfast was also good. Will definitely book again when traveling to San Juan Del Sur.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Breakfast was great. The view from the room was beautiful.
Cons: We had no hot water for the first 2 1/2 days.
Location: San Juan del Sur is lovely. But it is a 40 - 90 minute car ride to anywhere else you may want to go.
The hotel was clean and had a beautiful view. Our room was only cleaned once, we had to ask for additional supplies like fresh towels, shampoo and soap. The beds were comfortable. The airconditioning in the sitting room was leaking so we had to keep it off, we asked for it to be fixed but it wasn't. It was ok though, we really didn't need it - the ac in the bedrooms worked fine. We had no hot water when we got there. It took repeated requests and then the insistance of our Nicaraguan friend to get it fixed. Even though it was hot - cold showers were not appreciated. The breakfast was great and overall the hotel was a good value. The hotel is located away (but only a 2 or 3 minute walk) from the action of San Juan, which was nice because is was not noisy for sleeping. Take away a star if you like maid service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ava

No Wi FI in the Hotel - only in Lobby!

Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is out dated. No wifi in rooms. Breakfast fresh and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a roomy but very basic surfers hotel. Mostly locals. It as a great ocean view. If you don't expect much more than shelter you will be disapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Right across from beach!

Posted Feb 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel has all the comforts of an apartment if you book the multi bed rooms. The Ac works fast and the views of the water are great. The breakfast is tradition and cooked fresh. You could pay more but this place has excellent value and location and i would stay here again. Great for beach goers, foodies and those looking for night life without need to drive far for any.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SajP from Chicago, IL, USA

Good location & staff but need cleaner units

Posted Jan 4, 2012
In terms of location, it was excellent with great views from each room overlooking the San Juan Del Sur bay. Walking distance to all of the nice restaurants and shops. They have a separate parking lot which helps with logistics. In terms of the unit itself, it was nice to have the separate bedrooms. The extra space of a condo unit came in handy. There were several negatives with the unit itself. Firstly, it lacked some basic essentials such as dish soap, trash bags, dish towels, etc. It made using the kitchen unit a bit limiting. Secondly, we did encounter ants and a few bugs, which caused us to be cautious all the time about what we left out and open. Lastly, the A/C units needed to be cleaned; we had to clean one ourselves to limit an allergic reaction to dust/mold for one of our family members. In short, if they spent some money on basic maintenance, these units would be really nice. The staff was very nice and willing to help when we asked. It is still worth staying at for all of the positives mentioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Hotel was in a great location,pleanty of restaurants nearby.

Posted Apr 7, 2011
The hotel was centrally located to the beach and local businesses, the breakfast was adequite and the staff helpfull, it was a little overpriced though.