Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Lauderdale, FL

Hidden gem

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing. Anyone would be lucky to find this hidden gem in Nicaragua.
Location: Surfing and more surfing! Go ziplining, horseback riding, fishing and sailing. Lots to do in San Juan del Sur.
The El Jardin is a wonderful hotel just outside of San Juan del Sur. The staff was friendly and accommodating and our room was cleaned every day with turn down service. The view is spectacular and the hotel is simply charming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Blanchard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dennis B.from Savannah,GA

Great Sunset View!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice Stay and the breakfast was AWESOME!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryanfrom Grand Rapids, MI

El Jardin

Posted Apr 20, 2014
We had an amazing trip. The hotel was beautiful. The view of the bay was amazing. The staff was very nice. The owners Timothy and Dalfin were incredibly helpful and gracious hosts not to mention amazing cooks. And San Juan Del Sur was tons of fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stanfrom Marina Del Rey, CA

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
One has to look at El Jardin in the context of were it is. The staff was fabulous beyond words. I've never felt so catered too! An a Frenchman no less. The only issue we had was we were in suite 5 which was two bedrooms but only air conditioning in one. It took practically 24 hours to cool off the second room. Not comfortable for the person sleeping there. The only other heads up is the unpaved road more or less straight up the hill is really meant for a 4 wheel drive. But the views and quiet were worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Super quiet hotel! Peaceful! Amazing View! Wonderful owners! Delicious food! All in all JUST PERFECT! A piece of paradise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leonardfrom SLC, Utah

Nice place great view!

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was perfect,
Cons: Wish the bumpy dirt road going to El Jardin was paved.
Location: San Juan is a nice walk. Be sure to walk the three coves each morning when the tide rolls out.
My wife and I had a wonderful time here. We stayed 7days. Although we had a rental car we still enjoyed walking to San Jaun and down to the cove. Plan on a 20-25 minute walk each way to town. Also, not all rooms have a/c, so if you don't like warm nights then make sure you book a room with a/c. Timothy and Dalphine, the owners, and their staff did a great job. Great food, great views, great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hide-away

Posted Feb 14, 2014
great place, spectacular view, great pool, will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin & Lorettafrom Alberta, Canada

Absolutely Breath Taking

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Everything! The owners, staff, location, view, meals, The really fresh fruit at breakfast.
Cons: A small fridge in the rooms would be nice
Location: Located on the side of a hill, a vehicle is required to get your luggage up and down. A walk to town to beach, shops restaurants is about 20 minutes.
If you are looking for a relaxing atmosphere, spectacular views, delicious meals (breakfast and supper), friendly, helpful owners (multi-lingual) and staff that know when to engage you and when not to, this is the place for you. The owners, Timothy and Dalphine, made us feel very comfortable during our entire stay. Although the rooms did not have all the amenities we were used to in a hotel, such as small fridge or television, they were spacious, clean. and comfortable. Having the bar (cold cervezas:), a deck to enjoy the views while we ate, the cool, clean refreshing pool to lounge and enjoy mingling with other guests if we wished and most importantly the company of each other, my wife and I didn't miss the T.V. at all. When we weren't taking day trips, we made the 20 minute walk down the hill from the hotel into town and enjoyed the beach, the shops, restaurants and cafe's. Looking forward to visiting again.