Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Quite a surprise!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was perfect for us...location, size, atmosphere, comfort, amenities, etc.
Cons: Since we booked it late in the evening there was some confusion upon our arrival as Expedia hadn't contacted the hotel but it was quickly resolved.
Location: The hotel is a few minutes drive from downtown where you'll find nice restaurants, bars, and a lovely beach. It's also close to surf beaches.
After spending the day and evening in San Juan del Sur we decided to spend the night. We found this gem on Expedia at 9pm and reserved it. To our surprise, we had booked a beautiful large villa overlooking Nicaragua's lovely country and the ocean. The villa was nicely decorated, multi-level with a balcony and patio, spacious, quite and clean. We loved it so much we stayed another night. I highly recommend Villas de Palermo Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alvaro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A little overpriced

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The positives: beautiful pool, gorgeous views, good place to stay if you want to be away from the downtown area and get some peace and quiet. Spacious kitchen with most tools necessary to cook on a regular basis. Negatives: Ants...big ants in the apartments. Windows rattled due to the wind which made sleeping not as peaceful as we thought. Shuttle service only ran until 6 pm which is problematic since it was not really walking distance to the beach/downtown area. Service was ok and not what we thought we would get for the amount we spent. The apartments are very spacious but showing wear and tear. The distance from the beach did not bother us (except for the shuttle service time noted above) as we noticed the hotels in the beach area were NOT in good condition. Overall just a tad overpriced I would probably only stay here again if the price was lower or if the service was improved.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by seanfrom Canada

Think twice due to blackouts!

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place but unfortunately not worth $140 american nightly for an area with rolling blackouts. Once coming back to our villa at nighttime expecting generator power all villas I was given was 2 small candles from the restaurant to be able to make my way around the villa. In town the next night at a hostel for $22 nightly another power outage happened and was very pleased to have a generator powered room. Not recommended for the price!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothyfrom The Woodlands, Texas USA

Nice but hot

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was too far from beaches. The power went out all the time and the AC wouldn't work. It got very hot in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mobile, AL.

Great view of Pacific Ocean from villa !

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: 2 story villa. Great view.
Cons: Nothing. Loved it.
Location: Go see volcano on island of Ometepe.
Rented a car and toured the countryside. Go see the giant statue of Jesus on the hill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great resort, but off the beaten path

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
ery spacious rooms. Full cable TV & full kitchen. Lots of space to relax. The 1-br & 2-br villas are the same, except they lock the door to the 2nd bedroom to get a 1-br villa. The higher up villas have beautiful sunset views, but the walk uphill can be treacherous. V The food is very good. The pool area is great. The staff was great--they can help you arrange any outings you want without being forceful about selling them. Downside: The "shuttle" to town is a little tuk-tuk which takes about 10 minutes. It is not possible to walk to town. After 6pm, you need to get a taxi (about $5-10) to get back to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jaclynfrom Detroit, MI

Great stay- lovely villa!

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay at Villas de Palermo. The staff was so helpful and kind. The villa was beautiful and had a full kitchen and living space within it. I enjoyed resting on the patio and watching the rain come in. They offered a free taxi service to town also which was very helpful and convenient. Would definitely return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Villas De Palermo is an exceptional resort by any and every standard. The Villas are located on the edge of San Juan Del Sur on the side of a mountain about 1 mile from the Pacific Ocean. This seems far, but it works to your advantage, as the privacy is much needed during the late hours of night when the town hardly sleeps. Palermo does offer a shuttle to and from the beach each hour, however it only runs until 6p.m so a rental car or motorcycle is convenient. The Villas are beautiful, clean, and modestly decorated. Oh, and they're huge. It was only myself and my girlfriend to share our 2 story, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, 2 patio, family room, and full kitchen accommodation. Management at Villas De Palermo is a very helpful and professional group of people. Arlen and Celina were great in making sure the front gate was ready for our arrival at midnight. We basically showed up blindfolded, not sure what to expect. Our shuttle driver was lead into the property by a security guard on a dirt bike. When we got to our villa number 40 and he showed us around before handing over the keys, we were dumbfounded. The villas are beautiful. And, as it turned out, are not the only thing this establishment has to offer. The on-site restaurant/bar is excellent for both breakfast and dinner. The morning waitress is a very pleasant and attentive server with a warm smile. At night, the dining/bar area is managed by Francisco, a very nice man.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your comments and writing this review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive space, staff and cleanness.

Posted May 13, 2014
Excellent hotel, I was expecting a room, but I had actually an entire house, really amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Sharon, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing your comments and writing this review.