Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

All around nice stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Earlier check in time.
While trying to find a place to stay in San Juan, you may come across the problem I encountered. Either I had to choose from a very expensive resort type hotel, or a cheaper, very poor quality location further away from the city. This hotel was affordable and in a great spot. Many tour operators will pick up from this location, and there is a bus route right outside that will take you into old San Juan for a mere 75 cents each away. The staff was courteous, and I never had to wait long for anything. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Nothing extravagant, but that's not what I wanted. There are two places to eat located on the property, but being they are their own entities, they will be discussed in other reviews. Right around the hotel are numerous other places to eat for all budgets, as well as a grocery store and drug store close by. Be advised there is a valet charge per day if you bring a car. There is a pool and gym but I did not use either, as well as dryers and washers in the basement if needed. I would stay here again if I make a return visit to San Juan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Convenient in a nice neighborhood

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient and quiet location
Cons: The daily room price
Location: It is not at walking distance from any turistic place of San Juan, althoug it is close to the old town if you go by car or you take the bus.
Hotel room was fine, equiped with everything that you may need. Augustus restaurant is not worth what it cost you. The hotel charged us a daily fee of 11 dollar on top of what we paid to Expedia, we couldnt obtain a concrete answer of what was it for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Miramar

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Nice lobby and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated, however clean and very spacious
Location: Lots of restaurants, bars and a grocery store nearby.
A good value hotel. We decided not to stay in San Juan or Condado to save some money. So if you want to go to the beach or old san juan it's a bit of a walk, up to an hour. We didn't mind this however and thought Miramar was a lovely place to stay with a more local and less touristy feel. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby. The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean although slightly dated. We would definitely stay here again. We also booked a tour through the hotel concierge Estefania and she was very helpful and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from FUN!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Staff. Food at the restaurant. Cleanliness.
Cons: Free continental breakfast and daily shuttles to the beach for cheaper prices than the bus (maybe 3-4 times a day).
Location: This hotel was about 15 minutes from Old San Juan and 12 minutes from any nearby beach. The street it's on has nice restaurants!
The hotel was great! It was very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I was disappointed by the size of the room, it was extremely small. Very challenging to get around since the kind size bed took up the majority of the space. Additionally, there wasn't a toilet seat which I thought was weird. Besides the size of the room, I also didn't like that continental breakfast WASN'T included in our stay. After many discussions with hotel staff and the restaurant we were confused about was/wasn't included which turned out to be false by the end of our stay when we got out bill. As far as distance, this hotel was conveniently priced because it was very far from all the fun. Although only minutes from the beach or Condado, or even Old San Juan, the price in taxi's discouraged our travel. We tried walking several places but after a few attempts the heat was overwhelming. We wound up taking a bus to Old San Juan and Condado (wayyyy cheaper, only 75 cents) the only downside was waiting for the bus and the amount of time the bus took to get to each destination. I would NOT recommend staying at this hotel if you're looking to go to the beach, sight see, or spend as little money as possible on traveling. The amount we saved in this hotel was spent in trying to get to different locations. Good luck!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

One night stay in San Juan

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Chose this hotel for a one night stay that I needed in San Juan. It was perfect. I would definitely recommend this for anyone. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with, the bed was comfortable, the view was decent. The temperature in the room was okay... I tried to get it cooler but it wasn't cooling down more, but it wasn't too big of a deal. Overall it was a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom S

Nice hotel just a $.75 cent bus ride to Old San

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Loved this neighborhood and staff at Courtyard Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morrisburg, on

Nice hotel very close to old san juan

Posted Jan 7, 2015
The staff here make the extra effort Christmas season is very busy but somehow they managed checkin and check out excellent and very organized:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego,CA

walking distance to the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Nice hotel! We liked it! Close to the Condado Beach area, Old San Juan!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bridgewater, NJ

Nice place

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Good location, clean room, friendly staff, small but functional gym (Good for one or two people at a time), you need to be patient for elevator as there is only one and it is busy and slow. Don't arrive earlier than 3pm as room is not ready.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom A

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Staff was very friendly however there was a surprise " package" added to my stay in the amount of $143, when inquired they said it was breakfast. I stated I never agreed to nor purchased/ used this service. There was misunderstanding since I purchase my stay thru Expedia. Waited 2 hrs to clarify but didn't have to pay it.