Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Everything was great the staff was very pleasant from the time we arrived until the time we left we was very pleased
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
annoyed by the fact that I was charged an extra 28 us dollars apparently for the in house coffee maker, the free bottled water in the room. free use of the pool ( which we never use for the overnite stay, and the free wifi in the room. secondly, they gave us a room different from what they show in their website shown !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando Fl

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Our stay was for the most part was very nice. The hotel service and the hotel food that we ate was very good. Since most of our meals except breakfast we ate out,we can only speak to how good breakfast was. The service was excellent and the room was well kept by housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami FL

Amazing hotel and service

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Amazing hotel and service. The location is perfect and safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Awesome stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location and comfort
Location: Stores, and places to hang out at lovely!
Staff were polite, helpful, and will recomend it to anyone to stay here. I love it and the view was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phila, PA

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The rooms are small, not in the best location for party life but is close to the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, IA

Wonderful Experience at Doubletree San Juan

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the décor, the amenities and the staff.
Cons: A second hook in the bathroom would be helpful and well as 2 washcloths for each guest--one for face and one for body.
Location: The beach is very close by and the hotel shuttle takes you there and back. There is also a staff person on the beach to set up chairs and umbrellas.
From beginning to end our stay was great. We were greeted by friendly, caring staff who welcomed us with warm chocolate chip cookies. Lobby was beautiful. View of the gardens was great. Sadly, our luggage did not arrive with us, but when it was finally delivered by the airline front desk staff called, then sent it up to the beautiful, tastefully decorated room. We think there were guests on both sides of our room (saw beach shoes by a door) but the hotel was so well constructed that we didn't hear television sounds, doors slamming, or hall noises. We have no complaints about anything! We highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Great hotel close to groceries beach local puerto

Posted Feb 20, 2015
The flight was great , very attentive staff, very comfortable extra room seats . The hotel was very practical microwave fridge balcony , friendly staff . They helped me learn Spanish words The beach, grocery store , art museum, restaurants were within wlimg distance . Clean hotel we'll run I would recommend this hotel to all My relatives and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas,NV

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Nice Hotel, Good Location, A little too pricey. Great cookies!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lake, MI

Nice hotel, nice staff, VERY LOUD

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Great location for the bus to Old San Juan and condado beach.
Cons: Noise control
Location: Art Museum of Puerto Rico 3 blocks away. We did this when it rained. Not bad. Pretty good local food 1 block away.
We checked in and our room was not available until 5:30. No upgrade, no offer of a beverage, nothing. The first 2 nights the noise was so bad we couldn't sleep even with earplugs in until 2 am. This noise is from loud bar or guests? unsure. Also the room smelled like stale cigarette smoke so we changed rooms after 2 days. The next 3 nights were very quiet probably due to mid-week, then Friday was extreme noise again.