Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

The hotel is perfect but

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and atmosphere
Cons: They close the rooftop at 9:30pm Sunday too early.
Location: Lots of places to eat and shop walking distance to the beach and casinos a short cab ride to the mall and old San Juan
Staff amazing Hotel was gorgeous my only complaint was the rooftop bar closed to early Sunday night and didn't have change for a large bill . But they let us check in earlier and the room and hotel exceeded our expectations . You can't miss this place if your in Puerto Rico especially if you are looking for peace and relaxation . I will go back but for longer next time .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: I prefer small boutique hotels and the Olive was delightful.
Cons: Unfortunately, I was given a room facing a very noisy street and quieter rooms were not available. Bring ear plugs!
Location: I discovered the Vanderbilt Hotel's 2nd floor terrace restaurant...only down the block from Olive. I took most of my meals there...lovely!
Loved the room and the decor. Wonderful rooftop terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Overall one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. The staff was so helpful and did whatever they could to make us reservations, arrange for taxis, gave us information about areas we were interested in, etc. Would definitely stay there if our travels takes us back to San Juan!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Excellent

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The opposite of a big, glitzy chain resort.
Cons: There should be removable rain covers on the balcony furniture so that the seating Would be dry in the early mornings.
Location: Everything about Condado is right there, some really good dining, and our favorite beach Just a stone's throw away. No need for a car.
We are something of world travelers, and weloved everything about the Olive Boutique. Our room, particularly with the big covered balcony, which made it more like a suite, was lovely and quiet and very comfortable. The ambience of the hotel was so tasteful and attractive and non-commercial t hat we Felt like welcome guests in someone's elegant private home. The location was exactly What we wished for, just steps from the most beautiful beach and all the action of Condado, but on this little secluded oasis of a side street. The best part was the Olive Staff - they were all wonderfully attentive to us, friendly and competent. We wish we could Meet the owners or whoever designed and decorated the place - we loved everything about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Secluded and Devine.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
A very relaxing experience and close to the Condado shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Design

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: N/A
I love boutique hotels and fell in love with this place - the design is amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Francesca and Coralys were amazingly helpful. They helped us find tours that were completely sold out. Wanda (housekeeping) was a pleasant young lady and left us a treat in the room every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta Georgia

Beautiful hotel, well situated

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We loved the look of this hotel. Beautifully done. The personnel were friendly and helpful. Our room had a lovely private veranda. We loved the shower in our room. The view from the rooftop is spectacular and the rooftop decor is exquisite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrafrom Lutz, FL

Amazing and Unique

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel! One of the best hotels we have stayed in for a long time. So different and the customer service was amazing! The decor is incredible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by azdinefrom paris

sejour porto rico

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
un sejour avec de l'agreabilité au niveau des gens, beaucoup de convivialité mais par contre trop de gays sur les plage de condado. ville tres propre, service irréprochable. meilleur d'y venir en couple pour profité de se confort.