Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great B&B near the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: I liked the location and the relaxed atmosphere.
Cons: The pool and the Jacuzzi
Location: Restaurants are in walking distance. Very nice area.
This B&B is across the street from the beach. It has a small pool but I have not seen anyone use it. It also has a Jacuzzi (on the roof) but the temperature is not hot at all in it (91F) The front desk people are great. A perfect place for a night or two before or after the cruise. Very close to the airport and the port. No shuttle available but the taxi is not much. Very relaxed and pleasant atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ellicott City, MD

Great place off the beaten path

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, location, rooftop patio, pool, hottub, beach stuff, watersports.
Location: Very close to the Condao area.
Really cute beach front hotel with friendly staff and lots of amenities including use of beach chairs, beach towels, bikes, hot tub, pool, great roof top deck, free wifi and breakfast. We had been in Puerto Rico for the week but just stayed here one night due to weather delays back home. Parking was on the street and there were plenty of spaces to park. The particular room we stayed in (room #5) was small but had AC, Fridge, TV and a safe. The only problem we had were inconsiderate noisy guests coming home at 4AM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This is a great out of the way place in Ocean Park just east of San Juan. Affordable clean and fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location on The Beach

Posted Mar 3, 2015
The rooms were a little shabby but seemed clean enough. Can't beat the location + there's a jacuzzi on the roof and free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utica New York

Nice place, walking distance to places to eat

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to the beach
Location: I liked that the area seemed to be mostly residential,there was a lot of people walking,running,walking their dogs,and that made me feel comfortable.
We stayed for four days after returning from a cruise. The place is quaint,clean and the staff went out of their way for anything we needed.I had seen on one of the reviews about a local bakery that was walking distance,Kasalta,the place is great. You can take wonderful morning walks on the beach.I look forward to my next visit to San Juan and I'll be sure to stay at Tres Palmas
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Amazing staff & location but LOUD

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Located across the road from the Atlantic, Tres Palmas offers the sounds and smells of the ocean along with wonderful views from the veranda. The staff is outstanding. I had inadvertently left my rucksack containing my essentials in the back seat of our cab. The desk made repeated calls throughout the night and next morning locating the driver and my bag was returned in time for our cruise the next day. They were extremely helpful, pleasant and understanding. My only disappointment was the noise level of the room. Voices could easily be heard outside and a coqui (a small but very loud shrieking frog) made sleeping impossible for me and several other guests. Overall, the value is fantastic for a pre-cruise layover but, if you are unfortunate enough to have a lovesick frog anywhere within 100 feet of your room, you will not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island NY

Nice hotel close to airports

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location and the continental breakfast. use of bikes, beach chairs was a nice touch
We only stayed for two nights before we continues on to Vieques. We loved the location so close to the airports and Old San Juan. Although the rooms were small they were very clean. The staff was extremely helpful. The hot tub was never quite hot enough but the view from the roof top was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: private pool. Across the road from the water. Nice ambiance
Nice location, but not too close to other amenities such as restaurants or shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Tres Palmas Inn -post cruise

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Told us about thing to do in the area.
Location: Several restaurants are 10 blocks away. Ocean across the street. They had loaner bikes.
We arrive at Tres Palmas Inn at noon and check In is at 3 p.m. The staff was very polite and friendly and stored our bags at the desk and showed us around. They said we were welcome to use the spa and pool and provided towels. The desk clerk checked on us later and advised the room would be cleaned and he would come notify us. When the room was ready he carried our bags to the room and gave us the hours of breakfast and advised we could print our boarding passes. The ocean is across the street and the facility is so relaxing. Several restaurants are 10 blocks away. We would not hesitate to stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A convivial hotel.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The spa ( close to our bedroom )
Cons: Nothing
Location: Awesome spot for people who enjoy beach pleasures, and the visit of San Juan !!!! To visit on Sunday ( because of traffic ).
Tres Palmas isn't a huge and unpersonnal (?) hotel, like there are so many of them. It was an original stay. We appreciate the kindness of the staff very much.