Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Great location near the ferry

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Continental breakfast in the morning, cookies is the afternoon. Very friendly staff! We loved our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lummi Island, WA

Great Place!

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Its character and location.
Cons: Individual heat for each room instead of the entire floor.
Location: Close to all of the fun things in Friday Harbor: restaurants/bars, gift shops, ferry, etc. Walk to Susies Mopeds and see the whole island with no car
This is a beautiful old building that is nicely updated. Erin, at the front desk, was delightful -- personable and helpful. We looked at all of the open rooms and even the ones without their own bathrooms are great (the bathrooms down the all are modern and spacious).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, cleanliness, staff, location.
Wonderful experience. Great staff. Modern decor in a historic setting. Very comfortable. Two things to note: 1) no elevator in building 2) overnight parking and amenities available at it's sister hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Olympia, WA

Great location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Location: Whale Watching and any kind of water activities.
We had a very positive experience. The young man at the front desk was very accommodating and allowed us to leave our luggage before check in time so we could go whale watching. Very charming hotel with a lot of history. Right in the heart of downtown Friday Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, staff and breakfast!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Perfect location for those enjoying the island. Walking distance to ferry, food, and shopping. Rooms were clean and very well appointed. Price was competitive with anything else in Friday Harbor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell, lokalt, nära hamn och färja

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Mycket bra hotell. Däremot var rummet något varmt och det var svårt att få det lite kallare. Dock ett litet problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Wonderful location, great staff and comfortable accommodations. I'll go here he next time I'm in Friday Harbor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Character hotel in the heart of Friday Harbour

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location and charm. Our suite also had also had a private hot tub which was nice to enjoy after a day of biking.
Location: Close to ferry which was nice as we were travelling by bike. From the hotel we were able to cycle around the island without difficulty.
Character hotel remodelled to modern standards, close to amenities and restaurants, very friendly staff with nice personal touches. Very enjoyable stay. Very nice continental breakfast included as well. Secure lock-up for our bikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Hotel staff are so helpful and welcoming.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Lovely boutique hotel. We stayed in a room with 2 bedrooms and sofa bed, perfect for a family with teenagers. Room was clean and beds were so comfortable. Central location near the harbour. Some noise from nearby premises at night but earplugs provided by the hotel. Beautifully prepared continental breakfast and super homemade scones and cookies throughout the day.