Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and ,very comfortable!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and hotel was very comfortable and the setting was beautiful. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

44 aniversery

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: the room and the location
Cons: a wood burning fireplace
Location: the site seeing is very good
the room was very nice and I would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amelia from Lake Tapps, WA

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: How large the suite is! Full kitchen, table and chairs, and living room. Nice large TVs as well.
Cons: Better price and it would be perfect!
Location: It is very close to town and all of the small shops and some amazing restaurants.
2 out of 5
by Jason from Broomfield, CO

WARNING: This is a rip-off!

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was okay.
Cons: The price could be lowered by at least $75.
Location: There are plenty of opportunities to explore the San Juan Islands, including Whale Watching, Hiking, Fishing, etc.
Friday Harbor is a nice little island town, but unfortunately their accommodations options are limited. This Best Western is an okay place to stay, but since they are one of the few options on the island, they see fit to rip you off. The room rate for one night was $329 (with taxes included in that). For that you get a suite with a living room, bathroom, and bedroom in what has to be a retirement home from the 1990's that's been remodeled. I'm not exaggerating! There is a retirement community just next door and my wife and I think that this was once an annex of it. Sure, the room is comfortable, but it's certainly not worth over $300! Plus, the water pressure in the shower is laughable; I could get more of a water stream if someone sat above my head and sprayed water from their mouth...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

It was nice to have a restaurant there.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Convenient, quiet, comfortable.
Cons: Offer some smaller rooms for single travelers!
Location: Enjoy the San Juan Islands!
I think the rooms are very nice but pricey! I realized this is high season in Friday Harbor, but $282 for single room....I won't stay there again at that price..
3 out of 5
by karen

Too close to airport and too far to walk to town.

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Mexican restaurant
You either have to have quality that overrides the location or location that overrides quality to make trade-off hotels work, and this has neither. The small planes flew right over us very low and loud. We did like the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from puyallup, washington

Nice family hotel and inexpensive.

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Our suite was big and comfortable. We had lots of towels without having to ask for extra. This is a plus when your traveling with children.
Cons: The parking lot could be bigger. There was not enough parking.
Location: Location is perfect. Walking distance to everything around. Lots of. Parks and whale watching to do.
Our experience was great. Staff was friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean, but old/uninspired.
Traveled from very pricey Best Western in Friday Harbor to an awesome boutique hotel in Victoria for less. Someone should open a great place to stay on San Juan Island.
1 out of 5
by Clare from London, UK

Avoid!

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Escaping as soon as I could
Cons: Pretty much everything
Friday Harbor and San Juan are beautiful - amazing places to visit and enjoy. The Best Western in Friday Harbor is neither beautiful or amazing. Thoroughly disappointed. The website states that all rooms have balcony or a deck - ours did not. Which made the room very dark, un-inviting and hot. No air con - only a very noisy freestanding fan in the room. The complimentary breakfast was a joke. Everything had ran out. There was nowhere to sit. Front desk staff were not welcoming or friendly. We were not asked once how our stay was. The bed was uncomfortable and so were the pillows. For the expense it was a huge disappointment. I expected far more. Avoid. Save money and disappointment - rent a house overlooking the harbor instead. If you have to stay at the Best Western go out for breakfast (Cafe Dementer was cute) and don't accept the key to room 229!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from St. Louis

San Juan Comfort

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Large room, location, and staff.
Cons: Nothing as far as am concerned
As you have read this hotel is dated a bit though is very comfortable and pleasant place to stay. The rooms are large and you have everything you need. The walk down to the waterfront is not too far and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I really felt comfortable there and had no problems. The Mexican restaurant was good too. Had dinner there last day on island and was not disappointed with it. I would come back anytime I visited San Juan Island.