Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orcard, WA

The plus and minus of this place:

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Rooms are large, spacious and attractive. The rooms and hallways were VERY quiet. Nice kitchens, large TV in front room and bedroom. Friendly staff
Cons: If the rooms are to be heated by their fireplaces, make sure fireplace flames are large enough to put out the neccassary heat. Ours didnt.
Location: They have shuttle service to and from ferry docks. close to FridayHarbor stores and shops. Cute little coffee shops and resturants.
We enjoyed the spacious rooms and large tV's. However the front room fireplace is to heat all rooms except for the bedrrom which has its own baseboad heating.Ours didnt heat much. The handyman came twice to turn the flame up but it increase in size much nor did it heat up the rooms much. I slept on the front room hideabed and needed extra blankets brought up by the front desk. It was doable. Thye morning asked about our stay and we mentioned the fireplace issue. She told us to ask for a new room next time and apolized that the front desk didnt offer us the option. For the $200 we paid, I think the morning manager should have given us a break on our bill as a token of customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice smaller quiet hotel.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We had our dog with us and we stayed in a pet friendly suite. Ground floor with a sliding glass door for the dog to go out and do her business. Very quiet. Nice free continental breakfast in the morning. Relaxed and enjoyed ourselves.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mercer Island, WA

Expensive, but fine if you need multiple rooms.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Because of the complication that we had dogs, and I didn't call ahead to make sure they had read the special requests note that I wrote in my Expedia reservation, we had to change rooms for our two night stay. Theoretically there were no official dog rooms that were available for both nights. It seems like there could have been a better solution. We liked being walking distance to downtown. The breakfast was varied, and it was nice that we could take it over to the restaurant tables so that there was plenty of seating. It is no longer a Best Western, but appears as such on some of the commercial maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

very nice hotel and location, close to everywhere

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: space and library
Cons: swimming pool.
Location: Safeway, ocean side.
nice maintained hotel and plenty room space for a family of 3, can see Baker when out of the door. Quiet, safe, easy for parking, close to Safeway, friendly staff, not bad breakfast, can cook for our self in room kitchen. nice little library for children. will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely suite property close to the ferry terminal

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice big rooms
Cons: Additional parking is needed. With a full house, we had to park on the street
Location: Two blocks from the ferry terminal made it quite convenient.
Nice quiet corner room. We enjoyed the separate living room. Very relaxing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very relaxing and quiet. Easy to use shuttle service or just walk the half mile to town and window shop along the way. Our room had every thing we needed and felt like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: ロケーション
Location: Whale博物館、オルカツアー(時間が合わなかった為、参加できませんでしたが、、)、 あと西の海岸からオルカが見えました(Whale博物館の人にどこに行ったらクジラ、オルカが見れるか聞いた所、教えてくれそこに行ったら本当に観る事が出来、感動しました。)。
Very nice hotel and good location. It is just 10 minutes walk to harvor. If old person and difficult to walk, hotel has a service which took us to hotel & harvor. とても快適なホテルでした。部屋も広く、一番気に入ったのはロケーションの良い事です。ハーバー迄徒歩10分、 街中を散策しながら家族で散歩しました。 朝食も美味しかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

We had a great stay!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
We had some hesitation when booking the room during to the rating. But it turned out to be a great stay. Clean room, friendly hotel staff & great breakfast!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and ,very comfortable!

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We enjoyed our time at this hotel. Staff were very helpful and hotel was very comfortable and the setting was beautiful. Will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

44 aniversery

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: the room and the location
Cons: a wood burning fireplace
Location: the site seeing is very good
the room was very nice and I would stay there again