Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mk from Seattle

Cozy getaway.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Bedding is very old.
Location: The island is small, so it's a little remote- but no big deal.
Service is very good and the desk staff are very helpful and warm. Only that the cabin seemed to be needing some updates, especially on the beddings and a newer bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Deer Harbor Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed overnight for a wedding. Cottage 114 was a little small and the hot tub was more like a warm bath. However, my brother and my Pop both stayed as well and they had newly remodeled cottages (119 and 128) that they enjoyed very much. The grounds were well maintained and although the hot tub wasn't as hot as we like it, it was also maintained and clean. The front desk was pleasant and the surrounding area is lovely. We usually stay at Deer Harbor Inn and not Deer Harbor Resort but they were booked full. I will try to reserve back at Deer Harbor Inn next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by John B

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was fairly comfortable until afternoon when it got quite warm due to warm, sunny weather. Unit was clean and tidy but no AC. Not having cell service from my unit caused some problems as I could not communicate with family members who were also on the island.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
Deer Harbor Resort is very beautiful although somewhat quaint. We were there in early September and the weather and surroundings were gorgeous. The room did not have air conditioning so we had a fan blowing most of the time. It made staying in the room and sleeping at night rather uncomfortable. The room was wonderfully designed and very comfortable otherwise. My husband complained that the hot tub would not get very hot (a problem in the cooler months I would think) and that the bed hurt his back but the view was spectacular. At one point, the room was cleaned and the rubber shower mat was removed. When I went to the office to get another one, they didn't have any, which made taking a shower rather percarious. Also, there is only one restaurant close by and no stove in the room so we ended up getting pre made foods from the grocery store (a thirty minute drive), Unforunate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liz from Connecticut, USA

friendly, quiet stay overlooking the water.

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: welcoming atmosphere, quiet and scenic location
Cons: limited breakfast
Location: scenic and quiet (quiet -- in a good way)
lovely setting. we stayed in a quaint historical cottage (other types of accommodation were also available). okay continental breakfast. somewhat removed from town, so dinner options were a little limited, but the nearby Deer Harbor Inn served good food at a reasonable price. staff could not have been friendlier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sussel

we finally brought the kids...they loved it!

Posted Sep 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The room was great for our family because the bedroom was separate from the sitting room and kitchette, so my husband I could put the kids to bed and still have some time to have a night cap and hot tub after the kids were asleep. The room, hot tub, sitting areas and pool are very comfortable. They need to expand wifi to reach all the way to the rooms. I don't want to sit outside the closed lobby at night answering emails
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Choozywife from Mt Vernon, WA, USA

Orcas island get away

Posted Aug 28, 2012
Pros: Accommodations, availability of walking trails, view! Wonderful restaurant at harbor view inn.
Cons: Deck chairs, it could also use a video library rental. The " no trespassing" sign next to the fruit trees???? Really ????
Location: Quiet , easy to get to, good parking.
This has the feel of a quaint and secluded resort. We stayed in a deluxe suite . The hot tub cover was in need of replacement and the deck chairs were not comfortable but what a view!!!This was an anniversary so we were not looking for family fun. But they had a nice pool and safe accommodations for kids. Easy access to marina fun. Good continental b-fast tho not local coffee. Even though it's not in the hub of the island it's not too far away to drive to whatever you want to do. We played golf at the local course. Hilly and challenging! Great weekend. Some day I hope to do a float plane!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie

harbor view

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful view of Deer Harbor. Loved having a hot tub, jetted bath tub and a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R&S from San Pedro,Ca

Very relaxing area!

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Friendly,helpful staff. It was very nice to have the grills available for guests to use. LOOKING FORWARD TO RETURNING.