Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bellevue, wa

Great for dogs

Posted Jul 7, 2014
My girlfriend and I brought our dog for one night. We could not have asked for a better or more comfortable place and have already recommended to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Bothell, WA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: View, complimentary drinks and snacks.
Cons: The price and bed sheets, bed sheets are very low thread count and almost fee like a soft card board.
Location: This place is very close to downtown and only 2 blocks from ferry.
Complimentary juice, milk and snacks in the room. Comfortable bed and great view of water. Overall this place is my preferred hotel if we ever visit Friday Harbor again BUT it's a little pricey! We paid $350 for one night, it's a great location and hotel but I will price shop before going back to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shannon from Seattle, WA

Cute B&B

Posted Aug 5, 2013
We stayed at Tucker House in August for a weekend. We spent two evenings, Friday & Saturday. The B&B is very cute and comfortable, well decorated and clean. It is close to the ferry terminal in Friday Harbor and within walking distance to basically everything. If you're going out in the summer I would walk on the ferry instead of driving as you can always rent a moped to get to the other side of the island if necessary. We walked everywhere else and the mopeds were reasonably priced and available right across the street. The staff at the B&B treated us fine but we witnessed a less than ideal encounter between another guest and the hotel staff. The customer didn't seem to be causing issues but the hotel staff was defensive and rude about the availability of breakfast time. It was slightly uncomfortable, not sure if that was normal or what... We stayed in Jennie's Cottage; it's small but definitely worked for what we needed. I really liked the porch area and the BBQ outside. The homemade cookies in the room were great as were the fresh milk and juice! Breakfast was delivered to the cottage each morning and was fine. It was not great, but not terrible. I could have made it myself with little work and it didn't wow us. It would have been nice if we had been asked how we like our eggs though, Day 1 hubby didn't want to eat scrambled and on Day 2 I didn't want mine over easy. We would likely stay again but we might try somewhere with a more impressive breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B, Close to town

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Great place to stay, good food and a friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Englewood, FL, USA

Go for the Tucker House!

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The Charm.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Excellent Friday Harbor location.
First class bed & breakfast. Rooms may not be "totally modern" but they are clean, charming and comfortable. First class service. Outstanding food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Special treat

Posted May 25, 2013
Location: ideal for all activities in town
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised by the helpfulness of the staff and the accommodations. The suite was beautifully appointed and quite elegant and spacious. We couldn't have been more graciously treated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GORGEOUS!

Posted May 20, 2013
Location: Supurb location
We stayed in the Orca Suite and absolutely LOVED the room - I was sad to leave, and the hot tub is an awesome touch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J & J from Edmonds, WA

Quiet comfort and close to downtown Friday Harbor.

Posted Apr 14, 2013
Pros: Good bed, good t.v., hot water on demand, good towels, good coffee, nice selection of teas & snacks.
Cons: Noisy heater and, in husband's opinion, breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown Friday Harbor.
We enjoyed the B & B. There were a couple things that we felt could have been better. The portable electric heater was noisy and the heater in the bathroom was hard to regulate. While I enjoyed both breakfasts my husband wasn't that keen on them. We weren't asked if we had any dietary restrictions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Redlands, CA, USA

Great Home Away from Home

Posted Oct 5, 2012
Pros: The outstanding breakfasts
Cons: Parking was a little tricky, but not bad. Also, I could not figure out how to adjust the temperature in the room.
Location: Perfect location. Just off the beaten path, but only a couple of blocks from downtown Friday Harbor. Walkable to anything you could want in town.
The cottage I sayed in had a very homey feel - complete with milk and orange juice in the refrigerator, and a selection of teas. And every day after the room was cleaned, they left a homebaked cookie. It doesn't get much better than that. And the breakfasts were out of this world, providing more than enought to eat for a day of sightseeing. They even serve dessert with breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Whidbey Island, WA

Very pleasant stay

Posted Dec 4, 2011
It's a block and a half from the ferry and downtown Friday Harbor, so you could do a walk-on if you don't plan to drive around the island but just want to hang out in the cute town. I stayed in one of the cottages adjacent to the main houses. They go all out for their breakfasts. Delicious and gourmet but very high on the carbs. I had a kitchen which was nicely stocked with juice, coffee, milk and other snacks. Every day they also brought a home baked cookie to the unit. WiFi in the room was spotty, but you could walk a few yards to the main house and get excellent WiFi. Very friendly staff, conscientious and attentive. I went solo for a writing retreat, but from the looks of the guest book, it is a popular place for couples. Romantic. I was there at the start of the slow season, but I understand it is packed during holiday times and in the summer.