Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service!

Posted May 15, 2015
This is a hotel that has excellent staff and customer service. Breakfast was delicious and worth the reasonable price. I wish to commend Caroline who made our breakfast dining experience very enjoyable and wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
wenn sie auf der Durchreise sind und günstig vor den Toren San Francisco schlafen möchten ist dieses Hotel das richtige für Sie, falls sie sich in Oakland Urlaub machen wollen und kein Auto benutzen wollen , wohl eher Nicht.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san francisco

Great location! Love the amenities.

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great indoor heated pool!! Great location and nice property! Def worth the weekend rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Over all good, a little put off at first with the fact of having to pay for a portion of breakfast but turned out the part we ordered was fabulous and made to orderso it was well worth the extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom soledad, ca

Nice Hotel, very close to a walmart and a target!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I really liked that the rooms had a mini refrigerator and a microwave. The staff was very friendly. There was a problem with the room keys, and the staff immediately solved the problem. The area was okay. It was a bit different for me because I'm from a small and quite town, I guess you can say there was a lot of movement....it is a busy little area. But it is tolerable. Oh and walmart, target, and Starbucks are close by! So that was a plus, especially if you are traveling with kids!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Checking in was fast. Room is very clean. Foods are great.I will definitely stay at this hotel again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa

very handy

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: bigger pool queen rather than double beds
Location: Winchester house fascinating. get Alcatraz tickets at least a week before
I did not stay, but my daughter & grandsons said they had no problems & benjoed the breakfast. they were hoping for a deeper pool. hot tub was relaxing. liked being able to walk to mall
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berkeley, CA

It was very nice and clean

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Joseph at the front desk was extremely friendly and made me feel very welcomed. I would definitely stay here again. And the price was very affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway.

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Food.
Location: Glad it was located right off the freeway for convenience.
Unfortunately, when I arrived, the hotel staff advised that they overbooked the hotel and they would have to put me in a "two double bed" room. I agreed, however requested a "nicer" room on a high floor. Although they placed me on the 4th floor, I was in a handicap room with a very dirty shower. I requested another room and they once again advised that they overbooked the hotel which didn't seem to be my problem so they asked that I look at another room on the 2nd floor and although closer to the freeway and a lower floor, I was much happier with this room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com