Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moreno Valley, Ca

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The shower and sink drains were very slow. When we told the clerk about it in the morning, he made a joke about it. We had no micrio wave and only one serving of coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Very expensive and services minimal. Contradicts the name "Best Value."
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno County

Nice hotel near all five cities, and restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Location just off the freeway.
Location: It was close to restaurants and Galaxy Theatre.
Hotel was in a very nice location near restaurants. Staff was very nice. Overall I didn't think this was a very unpleasant hotel to stay for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
It wasn't spectacular but it wasn't dirty and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The other side of the courtyard.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: They tried
Cons: I am not even going to start on that one.
Location: We visit Atascadero every year. We usually stay with daughter. Another daughter was there , too. and they hadn't seen each other for about 5 years,
I paid for queen size bed for our stay. The first night we were given a room with just a full size bed. The second day we were moved to another room with a queen size bed. the worse part of our stay was every day I had to take the key-cards back to the office to be reprogrammed. They made me feel like an idiot. I'm educated,and speak English quite well. They kept telling me I must be putting the key in wrong. WHAT is so difficult about inserting a card with the arrows facing you???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Great for a Cheap Night

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Great room, very comfortable, located near freeway and stores.
Cons: Staff attitude. Cleanliness
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for the Wine Festival. The man at check in and check out was rude. He never looked me in the eye; he treated my husband with slightly more respect during check-in. And the next morning when we got the pre-packaged baked goods for breakfast, the guy stared at us like we were stealing from him! Very intense! (But this is subjective.) The room itself was more spacious than I expected from a 2-star hotel. It even had a comfy sofa! The bathroom was pretty clean, the bed nicely made, and the AC was a blessing! The bed was VERY comfortable, and a schedule of shows for the cable TV was conveniently left on the bedside table. Toiletries were minimal, but meh, it was near a Wallgreens and Albertsons. The only real complaints I have about the room would be that there was food left over in the freezer of the fridge and the underside of the toilet seat had obviously not been cleaned in a while despite the "sanitized" seal that was placed on the toilet by housekeeping. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel for a one-night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Staff excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Closeness to restaurants and highway 41
The staff was very helpful to me. I was cycle touring and needed a first floor room, so they checked and found that the handicap room was available, so they let me have it for the Expedia price. I recommend this motel highly. Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Shawn and Danny make you feel right at home. I thought the tub should have been a little cleaner as there were a couple of hair strands. Beds are brand new and extra firm. Good value for its location to Morrow Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good price for the quality

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: very accommodating and friendly staff.
Location: convenient to shopping and choice of restaurants.
limited continental breakfast, but a plus for the reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Phil from California

Updated and roomy

Posted May 28, 2014
The room was clean and roomy. The bathroom floor was new. The only negative was the room smelled stale when we arrived. We sprayed some Lysol and got the AC going. When we returned later there was no hint of odor. The room was clean. The staff was polite and helpful. The room was quiet; no noise from neighbors. We enjoyed our stay. The price of $179 +taxes for 4 of us seemed a little steep for the "Budget" hotel, but it was a holiday weekend, and the other motels were charging similarly.