Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Place to stay on Route 1

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The hotel is dated - really could use some new furniture. Rooms are large though. We arrived at 22:15 and the lobby was closed, though on the door it said opening until 23:00. They did leave me a key to the room, but I couldn't get an Internet access code or additional shampoo. Breakfast was very basic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Breakfast was inedible. When your name has suites in it, you'd think you were getting a suite. Not so much. And in-room spa? They said there was one. There wasn't. Staff was nice enough and the location was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Outside nice, interior great

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Beds were great. Room is huge and well equipped
Spacious homey interior and darling decor. Parking included and convenient. Breakfast nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
The hotel is nice overall. I received a call from the front desk at around 9:30 PM letting me know my key would be outside on top of a box. I wasn't too happy about that. The next morning at 6:45 AM there was still nobody working the front desk. I don't think I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Quiet hotel, close to the beach, great view.

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Check in was quick. The room was spacious. My kids thought the decorating was old fashioned but after they got over that, they enjoyed the room. I would stay here again. Staff is friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: Cleaning and updating beds, bedding, etc..
This hotel was not clean or comfortable! This did not make for a relaxing get away!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Nice but,

Posted May 29, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was great.
Cons: The hotel is in need of refurbishment. The furniture and carpeting appeared to be left over from the 90's.
Location: Great location and just a short walk to restaurant row.
At the Ascot Suites I received a decent room that was in need of refurbishment and was not the suite with a fireplace as pictured on Expedia(in fact, it was not a suite at all). The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast in the morning was excellent and parking was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Cozy close to the beach and pier.

Posted May 18, 2015
Easy access, fairly old but nice. Close to the ocean, pier, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harvey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Craig from California

morro bay

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
nice quiet safe and clean