Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by random traveler from c

Clean and comfortable...

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Over all very nice.. staffs are welcoming and kind. Room was clean and quiet.. and price was reasonable. It was my second stay at Ascot in 2 years. Only but some need to be fixed was shower. The shower water was not hot enough and so weak. I had told them. Hope that they will fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, free parking, free Wifi, excellent location!
Cons: The breakfast was typical make-your-own waffle type stuff... They suggested a 'full' breakfast... Not quite. Not awful.
My son and I were on a road trip up the coast and got a room with two queen sized beds. It had a working fireplace which was very cool (and warm)....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ4S from Toronto, ON

Wonderful staff, comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 nights here. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable, and the location was perfect for wine tasting during the day and great local dining at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Curtis from San Dimas, CA

quaint little seaside chateau

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: great breakfast
Cons: d├ęcor a bit dated
Location: walking distance to the beach and everything you would want in Morro Bay
Making a daytrip to Morro Bay; not familiar with the area. I usually stay at the big chains, but most were sold out. Stumbled upon this one. Glad I did. turned out to be a very nice surprise. would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Central California

Elegant feeling hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable. It was very clean and quiet. Could sleep with a window open and it was still peaceful.
Location: You can walk to the beach and shopping. The shops are always fun. Lots of great restaurants, live music and fun without feeling chaotic.
Comforting music greats you as you enter the lobby of this beautifully decorated hotel. The rooms were clean and richly decorated. It had some view of the ocean which is always nice. The rooms were very quiet. I'd stay there again with no hesitation! I didn't take advantage of the free wine tasting, but I thought it was a nice touch. You can tell that the hotel wants to give you that 5-star feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Fresno, CA

Charming stay in Morro Bay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Staff, breakfast, rooms, price
Cons: Some things in hotel showing signs of wear, but fairly minor. Hotel supposed to be getting renovated next year.
Location: View of Morro Rock from hotel, within easy walking distance to various shops and restaurants
Great staff, wonderful location and great rooms. This is our 2nd time staying here and we'd recommend to anyone headed to Morro Bay. Great breakfast, and the staff is always very helpful. Hotel is supposed to be getting renovated early next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
One of the higher priced hotels in the area. Furniture was worn and stained Bedspread looked old and used. Pillows smelled terrible Carpet needed cleaning We won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from South West Australia

A beautiful place to stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The general decor and comfort of the rooms.
Location: Just a short walk to the sea where we saw seals lounging on a raft. Walking to a nearby restaurant at night we could hear the seals barking.
From Australia we were only here for a one night stop over on our way from San Francisco to LA and found it a delight. I was traveling with my son and two grandsons so it was wonderful to find that we had adjoining rooms. The rooms were decorated beautifully and had closet safes for valuables. My son loved the fireplace heaters that looked like burning logs and the beds were big and comfortable. We would have loved to have stayed longer. The staff were always helpful and smiling. We would definitely stay here again, but it would be for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharon from ventura county

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: jacuzzi tub and fireplace; DVD and rentals; just very nice!
Location: we saw sea lions and otters and deer nearby; lots of shopping and lots of choices of food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014