Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice motel close to town

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Well located and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast could be a little better but it was included in price so all good
Location: Walking distance to the town centre which is a nice place to chill out
A pleasant stop travelling up the Pacific Coast Highway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel standard para hospedarse una noche

Posted Jul 28, 2015
El hotel queda a unas cuadras del centro de San Luis Obispo lo que permite manejarse a pie. La habitacion aunque era pequeña tenia todo lo necesario. Lo unico que deberian mejorar es el desayuno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to walk into town. Clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel. Easy to walk into town. Clean and comfortable room. Good showers. Great free breakfast in the morning. Wi-Fi not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are constantly making improvements to our WiFi to make sure it is working for all of our guests. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed one night and visited Morro Bay. And Pismo beach. Property was right between. Convenient to the interstate as well. Near food, gas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Looks new and remodeled. Feels clean. Love the shower head on the ceiling. Will def come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hotel is located in the perfect area. It's near shopping, lots of restaurants, freeway entrance. Water pressure was a little slow in shower, bath towels were great though. Cable connection could be better. We were upstairs, no elevator, bad for those with one problems. Overall a pretty good stay. Took their business card, will be back again if our timeshare isn't available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are currently trying to improve on the cable service to ensure better service. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great and walking distance to downtown SLO

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: clean, quiet, updated, comfortable
Cons: nothing to do about this - but no pool
Location: walking distance to downtown SLO which is filled with great places to eat. We stayed here on a Thursday night which is the Farmer's market night.
This motel is not super impressive from the outside but the rooms are updated, super clean, beds are comfortable and it was nice and quiet in our room. We loved that it was walking distance to downtown SLO and that the entrance to the freeway was super close and convenient. Our daughter is attending CAL POLY SLO in the fall and we will definitely stay here again. The only tiny drawback was that there is no pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Great little hotel within short walking distance to downtown. Room was very clean and staff very helpful. Free breakfast was average but overall an excellent value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice room and location

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Nice room and bathroom. Great location.
Cons: Maybe different pillows but these were OK. Expand the breakfast with some bacon...
Location: Great location to hit the Edna Valley wineries. Thursday night Farmers Market street fair. Great little town to relax in. Close to some cool bars.
We stayed here two nights 4th of July weekend. This is a great location as we could walk to the shopping area and the Thursday night Farmers Market street fair. It was just three blocks away. The room looked recently remodeled and everything was new looking. I'd compare it to a big name hotel in quality. The bed was pretty comfortable and the a/c was fairly quite so I slept fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from benicia, ca

Updated motel, great location.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Great updated motel close to freeway. Very clean and within walking distance to everything downtown. Also included nice continental breakfast. Very good value over all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by Sol Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We really appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon at the Avenue Inn Downtown, San Luis Obispo, CA.