Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
It was comfortable and the staff was very friendly. No frills, but we didn't need them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for shops and restaurants

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, friendly owners, decent room sizes convenience to town centre , restaurants etc
Cons: Change carpets and tile bathroom walls
Location: Easy 5-10 mins walk to the Main Street. We ate at the firehouse grill which was lively, cheap and good.
Our room for 4 seemed quite pricy composted to other places we'd stayed, but then it seemed that SLO generally was pricy for accomodation, and we actually had 3 double beds , so more than we needed. A decent breakfast (including waffles) , was included for all 4 of us so didn't work out too bad at all. Beds and bedding were lovely and high standard, but carpets and bathroom fitting were not quite up to the same standard - perfectly clean and tidy, just not quite so upmarket . It was a motel rather than a hotel, which we weren't expecting, but this wasn't a problem at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
We appreciate the 3-Star rating you gave us, Linda. It's good to get feedback from our guests so we'll have useful ideas about making improvements. Looking forward to seeing you again in San Luis Obispo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, convenient, but breakfast very basic

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Good value place to stay in walking distance of town. We had a corner room with two double beds which had each bed in a separate room - not sure if this is because it was a corner room, but may be worth asking for. Only mirror was in the bathroom, which is a problem with four people including two teenagers. Room looked recently re-furbished. Friendly staff. Breakfast was a disappointment though - oddly had a jar of oats (not muesli / cooked porridge). Wifi worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Olive Oil, for your posting on the Expedia site. We do our best to learn from all of these and to make improvements. Hope to see you again soon in San Luis Obispo!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: clean, welcoming, great complimentary breakfast.
Simple, nice, welcoming place to stay for overnights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Al, for the 4-Star rating you gave us. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again in San Luis Obispo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Clean and comfortable and convenient to old town SLO.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, HLHArvada, for the 4-Star rating you gave us. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again soon in San Luis Obispo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Easy to freeway

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Good for travel and shopping area ,my friends all love to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Tony, for the rousing review you gave us. A 5-Star rating! Much appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon in San Luis Obispo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel great location

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Standard hotel with all one needs. Helpful desk staff AJ.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Thanks, AJ, for the 4-Star rating you gave us. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again in San Luis O.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location and newly refurbished.
Location: The motel is near Higuera, the main street. There are craft breweries within walking distance. On Thursday nights there is a great farmer's market.
This motel is more than adequate for the price. It is a short walk from the mail street for dining and shopping. It was very quiet at night. The rooms have apparently been recently re-done. Has a small frig, small microwave and coffee maker. They also serve a continental breakfast of cereals, waffles, toast, coffee and juice. If you need protein, bring your own yogurt or cheese. The staff was fine for what little we needed. The place filled up by night time and there were a lot of European guests. There is no pool or anything. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your kind and very expressive words. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again in San Luis Obispo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great Downtown Location of The SLO!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The close location from downtown..easily walkable.
Location: It's pretty much in downtown SLO, under 1 minute from HWY 101, and a 10mile drive from Psimo Beach or Morro Bay.
This is one of the fewest housing options in Downtown San Luis Obispo, very affordable/reasonable, and SUPER close to the downtown area. The upgrades in the room and bathroom were nice. The hotel staff were friendly and personable. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel and would highly recommend it to other vacationers and visitors of San Luis Obispo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Cedric, for the high rating you gave us. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again in San Luis O.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Remodeled rooms
Cons: The exterior grounds need some attention.
Location: Decent location.
It has been remodeled but they didn't take care of the small details to make it a quality remodel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Sol, Hotel Management
Many thanks, Harris, for the 4-Star rating you gave us. Much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again in San Luis Obispo.