Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Nice rooms, breakfast provided, next door to Bob Jones Trail. A short ride to the beach. Cookies in the afternoon too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the beach without the crowd.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff was friendly. Hotel was beautiful. The jet tub was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord, ca

Quiet and extremely comfortable!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Loved it! Enjoying having our own private hot tub on the patio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel but somewhat over priced

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Two sinks in the bathroom
Cons: coffee in the rooms
I was somewhat disappointed with our stay. We go to the coast often, and especially this area of the coast, and I decided to try this hotel. It is not at the beach, and I would doubt that any of the rooms had a view. Our view was of a parking lot. The bathroom was very nice but the room was dark and small and if you opened the curtains all you could see was the front of the cars in the lot. There was no coffee pot in the room so you had to get dressed in the morning and go to the lobby for coffee. So So continental breakfast upstairs...cereal, muffin, etc. No facilities at the hotel to get a snack or a drink. All of this would be fine but with tax, etc we paid about twice what we usually pay. In my opinion it was an OK place but not a good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great peaceful setting

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Hotel is beautiful, feels like a large home. Everything is great there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and quiet

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Cozy, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: Linens, towels were stiff and hard, not very pleasing.
Location: Beach walks and wineries to enjoy.
My husband and I stayed here for a few days to get away from kids and grand kids, it was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Although is wasn't very cold, fireplace was a real plus. Spacious room and bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paso robles CA

Peace and comfort

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Rooms include a hot tub and just very comfortable room, beautiful large bathroom and shower.
Cons: They need to replace carpeting on our side of hotel in hallway and stairway someone or something leaked bleach everywhere.
Location: Even if you just stay around hotel you can eat at a little deli nearby, take a walk or bike on a bike path or drive to beach 5min away.
If you are looking for a great quiet rest this is an excellent choice or if you have a family there is lots to do around you, it is a really nice place with a very nice breakfast included and delicious coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward Ca

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Everything about the hotel was great. I was expecting the hotel to be closer to the water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding Ca.

Overpriced, dirty, poorly maintained

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This place is a joke. The price is so high because there is a in room spa. The spa cover was so old when removed pieces of the cover got into the water. The in room fire place had a flame like a gas BBQ. The shower wile big was covered in mildew. The refrigerator was very loud. Also the king size bed was sitting on a queen size frame which made the whole end of the bed sag. There was an old tube tv with a dvd player. No in room coffee and the coffee they had from a pumper tasted like the just added a new pot to the container to warm the old stuff inside. I have stayed in nicer rooms with much higher end finishes minus the spa for a 1/3 of the cost. Overall this was a huge waste of money.