Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Avila Beach is a beautiful place.
Cons: It would be nice to have a room with windows that opened and let in the fresh sea air.
Location: Fantastic wineries near by!
We went to Avila to celebrate a special event. The hotel is nice, the athletic club next door is a bonus. Our arrival was somewhat lackluster due to the indifference of the receptionist. She gave us our key and quit paying attention to us without even telling us our room number! We had to ask where it was located. Breakfast is very basic, The room was nice, but stuffy and you couldn't open any windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Ok, less than what I expected ,my room was handicap room, next to the elevator at the front door no view, this was not disclosed or expected. Nice large room and cozy but would have been better prepared had the hotel advised me that I was staying in this room. Great location for hotel and very clean , plenty coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great stay!! Lovely setting and great room. We enjoyed it a lot!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been a nice hotel but dirty

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The hotel stay would have been very nice, but the bedspread was dirty. It had food on it from a previous guest. Also, their was a stain on the white bed coverlet. Needless to say, it was a bit disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was close to the beach

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: very quiet and peaceful
Cons: TV flat screen
Location: Beach nice and clean
Is was pleasant TV needed to be updated (per husband) and front desk needed to tell us about what is offered to us we found out when we left we had access to the pool and Gym
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oak Park, CA

Wonderful Weekend

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: I loved the large bathroom and shower. The athletic club was beautiful and state-of-the-art.
Cons: Breakfast, even though its continental, leaves a lot to be desired. Not much of a choice and the muffins, though individually wrapped, were stale.
Location: Close to Avila Beach, ocean, pier and freeway and wineries. We got a lot done in a short weekend timeframe!
A great get-a-way for my husband and me! Room was lovely, Jacuzzi was a great bonus. Wineries were close by, great walking trail into Avila Beach. Close to the freeway so we could get to Morro Bay and San Luis easily. The hotel is small, quaint and very quite. The perfect place to relax away from the stress of real life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good Hotel for the Money. Great Location

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location. And the room was nice and spacious with everything you needed.
Cons: The mattresses could use to be replaced. And a magnifying mirror would have been nice.
Location: Canary row and the main piers are all in walking distance.
This is a great hotel, slightly away from most of the activities but close enough to walk to everything. Hotel was a bit older and could be a bit noisy in the morning. It was a large room, very clean and comfortable. The one negative thing I can say, is they probably need to get some new mattresses. We enjoyed the stay very much and loved being able to walk to dinner and most of the things we wanted to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel with a comfy room

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable bed
Cons: Resolve ants issue in bathroom
Location: Close to beach and great restaurants
Overall, this was a wonderful place to stay. The room was beautifully decorated and the bed was very comfortable. They offered a very nice breakfast. I would have given perfect stars but unfortunately the sink/tub had a few ants so I was unable to unpack all my toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel with walking path into Avila Beach. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura, CA

Each room has a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Excellent!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Stayed for our anniversary. Very nice accommodations! Staff very nice. Use of athletic center next door, with tennis courts, as guest (also has a pool and Jacuzzi). Hotel about 2 miles from beach.