Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Comfortable and great location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfortable and great location.
Cons: none noted
Location: Close to downtown, a short drive or a good walk. Trails and dog park right next to it. Mall across the street & and easy freeway access.
This hotel is in a great location. Close to town and freeway without the noise. If you are also interested in walking, running, biking or have a dog, there is an incredible system of trails right behind the hotel. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is also very kind and professional. The only reason I did not give the hotel five stars, is because it is a little old, but kept up nicely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
We enjoyed our stay here. Room was nice. Bed and linens were so comfortable and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Clean, Easy and a few Perks

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Clean rooms, comfy beds, with breakfast and wine and cheese in the evening, which is a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and very accomadating!
Location: Lots of shopping and restaurants across the street.
Loved the staff and the hotel was very clean. The only down side is the bed was really hard and we could hear the T.V. from next door. We will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Breakfast could use some help

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The room was clean, although not very modern. Hot, hot water!
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Very close to the freeway
The room worked well for our party of four. What disappointed as all was the breakfast. The dining area is quite small and we had to fight for table space. The food was lacking as well. While there were ample amounts of cereal and yogurt, there was only bread for toast, no bagels. The waffle maker was a nice touch but everyone wanted one as there was little else in the bread/pastries category. I wouldn't recommend the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster ca

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room had a nice balcony the beds were comfortable and it had the best refrigerator it kept everything perfectly cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Nice, but older facility

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: We had a large, clean room. Really nice staff. Nice pool & spa. Great business room; separate from office.
Cons: Breakfast, as it was mostly fast food with waffles, cereal & hard boiled eggs. Frozen-type breakfast sandwichs,Yuck! Outdated room decor (1970-ish)
Location: Good location, but somewhat isolate. It's isn't close to downtown area & walking
We stayed four nights. We had a nice , clean room and a good stay. The staff was helpful and nice. We'd recently stayed three nights at Embassy Suites and the breakfast @ this Best Western didn't compare to the Embassy Suites breakfast. The parking was difficult, as it was on a hill and not enough of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fuji from Southern california

Good quiet, comfortable place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice pool area.
My husband and I stayed here during a getaway to San Luis Obispo area. This hotel had easy check in for starters. The room was fairly large and very clean and comfortable. The room was also very quiet and dark at night so it was easy to get a good night's rest. This location has a nice small pool and Jacuzzi with nice mountain views. This hotel is in close proximity to town and the Madonna Inn. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a budget hotel in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Too noisy! Almost can not sleep!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Too noisy! Almost can not sleep! We will never choose and recommend Best Western hotel.
Cons: We will never choose and recommend Best Western hotel.
Too noisy! Almost can not sleep! Persons stay at top floor make too much noise (walk and move furniture after mid night and before 4am). We will never choose and recommend Best Western hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocklin

Evening staff not very accommodating

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Lobby smelt terrible. Staff would not honor request of a rollout bed or couch in the the room