Ratings based on 686 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lompoc, Ca

An excel. hotel to rest in before working an even.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: It look very clean outside and inside. It smelled good also. The staff were very personable and happy.
Cons: We forgot to tell the staff, but the shower activation pull, IN ROOM 202 was missing the knob on the end of it. Thus, it was difficult to pull it out
Location: Very well located. We were there on business. It was fine.
Very Nice and Comfortable. The heating and cooling system worked very well. We were there on a business trip. The event took place at the Madonna Expo Center on Saturday. We set up our booth on Friday and everyone met in our room to make plans and have a bite to eat and a glass of wine (or two) before retiring. After a fine breakfast at your hotel, we checked out and went to the Expo Center to work until 5:30. We made a few $$ at the Cowgirls Christmas Crafts Show, so, we drove home to Lompoc as a happy group. Thank you again, Best Western..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Nice, clean room. Attentive and friendly staff. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel staff

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice facilities, and comfortable room. My room was a bit dusty. Looks like they simply missed a day or two of dust somehow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oceanside ca

Satisfied

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice feather pillows. Evening wine, beer and goodies, morning breakfast too. I would definitely go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Fair to good. Breakfast room is very crowded, blah, blah, blah, blah, blah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rocklin ca

close to everything

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Upon walking in the doors very clean greeted as soon as we walked in.. Very friendly.. We were in a time crunch. Early check in was availible. They made life very easy for may family...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK nothing like the pictures, staff was rude

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Surprised to see run down, can hear everything in all surrounding rooms, staff was rude and breakfast wasnt worth eating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom i

Amenities

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Decor a little, but had all the amenities and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel with great value.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I like the location and that it is a pet friendly hotel.
Location: Easy to get to off of the 101 freeway. It's just a few minutes from downtown SLO and close to Cal Poly. Shopping and dining right across the street.
We initially chose this hotel because it is pet friendly. I've stayed at other pet friendly hotels and but this one is very clean and has an "upscale" feeling about it. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the complimentary afternoon cocktails and continental breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com