Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great Location

Posted Sep 24, 2012
Pros: location
Location: great location
Stayed for one night as a stop over between sanfrancisco and Santa Barbara. Morro Bay is a lovely little coastal town, and San Marco Inn was in an excellent location close to walk to the water front and all of the cafes bars and restaurants, as well as the main street. We had an ocean view room which was lovely had a balcony overlooking the sea (over the road) . Good facilites in the room, and breakfast was of a high standard and a bonus being included in the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Morro Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Center of the action

Posted Jul 27, 2012
We paid for a ROCK facing view on the third floor and it was fine especially as the weather cleared up early in the day. Summer times are often foggy on the coast. The room had a small balcony that allowed sitting out and enjoying the view. The indoor spa was a large in-ground hot tub and was perfect temp and well maintained. It is just two blocks to the best restaurants in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Young from Redondo Beach, CA

Accetable

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Services by staff, and short distance to the city center,
Cons: Parking.
Location: The location of the Inn was a short walking distance to the city center.
Our stay in the Best Western Plus San Marcos was not meant to be vacation, but it was for the short stay and it's away from kids and city. During the period of June 27 to June 29, we did not expect mush from the San Marcos Inn, but the staff, lobby receptionists, were extremely helpfull and their services can be compared with 5 stars hotels. Find a good restauant was challenge near the Inn. The most of restauants in near Inn were over prized and services were extremely disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark & Lorraine from Tulare, Calif. 93274

BEST VALUE LOCATION LOVED THE WELL KEPT GROUNDS

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Everything. Wished I would have taken picture of the green large rubber looking flowers especially the going into the hotel lobby,
Cons: NOTHING
Location: Out of the main fairways of traffic, Very close to our favorite eatries
The front desk female (6/15) and male (6/16) very friendly and offered assistance without being ask. Perfect employees I needed a couple of items and I was able to obtain them from hotel. Nice, nice room for handicap CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN ROOM , CLEANING STUFF I completed the post card and forgot to mention the housekeeping staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jun 5, 2012
Nice basic hotel in a good location in Morro Bay. Room were clean if a little dated but generally the hotel was good value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great if you like being woken up early

Posted May 29, 2012
Very noisy - the first morning we were woken early because the parking lot is directly beneath the rooms (paper thin construction). The second morning we were woken at 8am by maintenance changing the locks on our room door, from the outside, without asking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Affordable rooms with ocean views

Posted Apr 30, 2012
We booked late in the day, and still got a room. We arrive at 11:30pm and even though the front desk was closed, there was a not on the door with instructions on how to get the room key. The beds are very comfortable. Ask for the ocean view rooms! :-)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Definitely not 3 star Hotel.

Posted Apr 9, 2012
No AC in room, No receptionist after 10:30pm, old interior, congested rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexa

OK place, just avoid the breakfast!

Posted Jan 3, 2012
Pros: location, cleanliness
Cons: breakfast
Quite nice for the price, very helpful staff, clean, close to dining etc. My problems: the bed was awful! I had back problems for two days in a row. And the breakfast was quite subpar. I tried to eat one of the hard boiled eggs (the only protein to be found on the buffet table) and it smelled like fish! I later watched the service lady restock the eggs out of a bag with a date written on it. The date was four days before the eggs were actually served...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ruth from Walnut, California

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2011
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Their attitude started our stay at the hotel on the right track. The room was extremely clean and comfortable.