Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use upgrades

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: drapes, carpet time for replacement
Location: Were visiting Cal Poly. ~15 min drive
Nice, ocean view, great friendly helpful staff; needs more insulation between floors, not a big deal but could hear every footstep of the room above us - lucky we're heavy sleepers;carpet and drapes could use an upgrade, a little stuffy in the room but fixed by opening the door to the ocean breeze; overall we were comfortable, staff was great, if hotel were full and it were warmer outside, you would hear noise from the pool/jacuzzi area inside the room. Continental breakfast was easy since we were trying to leave early, breakfast room was clean, plenty of room, food standard
Comment from
Jan 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing the our property for your accommodation needs. We value your comments and appreciate the time you took to write your online review. We were certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and value your comments and suggestions for improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I really liked this hotel. The only thing that bothered me was the loud refrigerator. I unplugged it due to a loud noises every thirty minutes. That did the trick. Comfortable beds, clean room, and microwave. Can't get much better than that. The television had many fuzzy channels but other than that, it wasn't bad. The view was absolutely gorgeous and the sound of the waves surely put me in a great state of mind. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Un happy guest from CA

Nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Ocean view
Cons: carpets may need upgrade
Location: Very close to vantin Grill
memorable experience. Godd location. Ocean Front. far from noisy Pismo beach downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Brisbane

Excellent location overlooking the escarpment.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: Must visit the restaurant next door-great food and service with even better views/location
Highly recommended. Amazing location, helpful staff and excellent that breakfast is included.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and our helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Northern California

short occasional stay

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The view, the view, the view. the staff was very helpful. the room was clean.
Cons: a comfortable seating for relaxing within the room.
Location: Pismo beach. what else needs to be said? good food. beach front, shopping.
During this week, I have stayed in 4 hotels. this was, by far, the best for the price. the most expensive hotel I stayed in did not have the simple amenities of microwave and coffee machine. the best western shore cliff lodge had almost a perfect rating. the ocean view was excellent. however, it was lacking a comfortable chair for sitting and relaxing. That said, I would gladly bring a good folding chair to enjoy this inn again.
Comment from
Jan 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views we have at the property. I am glad to hear that our prime location offered great amenities and a good value. I hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2014
One of the best times I had! All around great motel! The best of everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Fresno, CA

Enjoyable experience

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: The view was lovely.
Cons: There was no direct access to the beach.
Location: The pier is about a 10-15 min walk and there are two places to eat about a block away.
Our hotel room was updated and clean. The view was better than expected and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from San Francisco,

very spiffy

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: mucho
Cons: pool open til later?
Location: great restaurants and beach
was hecka fun. the staff was nice. the rooms were nice. the pool was great, and the city is dope
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daneka from Fresno CA

Perfect Experience!

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The balcony with table and chairs. The extra coffee and tea. The separate sink from the shower/toilet. Extra blankets in the closet.
Cons: The pool was not warm enough to swim in. I tried to get in but I was still extremely cold.
Location: We enjoyed Ventana and Grill. The bar was great because it overlooked the ocean and the food was great. We went to the beach off of Wilmar Street.
Awesome hotel and no complaints! I loved everything. The room was clean and even smelled clean. Bathroom and hotel room were modern and neat looking with plenty of space. Plenty of extras such as coffee and tea. The best part was the balcony off the room with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the ocean. I enjoyed sitting outside. We had a sliding door with a screen door and we slept with the door open and listened to the ocean waves while we fell asleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudia from Visalia, CA

Great Room, Beautiful view

Posted Jan 20, 2014
The room was roomy, clean & very comfortable. The view was outstanding! I recommend getting a 3rd floor room for the best views. The staff was friendly & the whole place was clean. I would absolutely stay here again & highly recommend it!