Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liny from UK

Nice hotel about 20mins from Pismo town centre

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Really helpful and friendly reception staff especially Katie who always greeted us with a smile. Amazing views
Cons: Rooms a little dated
Location: Body boarding, surfing and swimming all a short stroll away. Great spot to view wildlife.
Beautiful views from the hotel balcony - saw some dolphins and eagles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review you recent visit with us. We too, love to see the wildlife that this beautiful location has to offer! Please come back and see us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great views!

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful area, great views of the ocean (especially at sunset). Room was nice -- had a balcony and double sinks. Breakfast was included, but was pretty basic with mostly cold items (pastries, cereal, juice) and instant pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful review of our hotel. I'm glad that you found us conveniently located and appointed. We look forward to your next visit with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 26, 2014
This hotel was ideally placed overlooking the sea. The room was clean and spacious with a great Mexican restaurant next door. The staff were very helpful and I enjoyed my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of our property! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable accomodations. Your feedback continues to inspire our staff to provide every guest with the best customer service each day! We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank from Toronto

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Internet was very poor and essentially non-existant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear the there was some challenges with the internet connection while you visited us. We have been working with our internet provider and have since corrected the issue. We hope that we will be able to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel view was exceptional...gazebo surrounded by palms and watched the nightly sunset from our balcony. The front desk staff was exceptional. Finally, 3pm daily fresh cookies!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the amazing review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the views and cookies! We pride ourselves on giving great service and having a friendly staff, I am happy to hear that we impressed you. We look forward to your next visit to the beautiful Central Coast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tim from RSM

Coast Drive - Pismo Beach

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great! We started out in a room we didn't like because of view and they switched rooms for us!! Very accommodating. Great location on the cliff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that we were able to switch you into a room that had a view to your liking! We pride ourselves on accommodating our guests requests and we hope to have the honor of seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wayne from Elk Grove, CA

Beautiful hotel and setting

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, beautiful grounds,
Cons: When a couple pays for a room w/ an ocean view & tell you they are celebrating 30th anniv. don't put them over pool with noisy kids & no privacy.
Location: Nice to be on the ocean, NIce restaraunts on the water to eat at
The hotel was beautiful and was on a cliff overlooking the ocean. The pool was in good shape. We were here over spring break and there were a lot of chiildren in the pool. Not a couples only kind of place but very nice and beautiful locaiton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review of our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property and the amazing views! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from uk

Right on the beach!

Posted Apr 23, 2014
All best westerns standards are A1 Will definitely use again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. We are thrilled to hear that you will return in the future. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit. Thank you, Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
by art from la

nice

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
overall was good but they could improve on the breakfast...hopefully some scrambled eggs instead of boiled eggs...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the our property for your accommodation needs. We value your comments and appreciate the time you took to write your online review. We value your suggestions for improvement on our breakfast offerings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but could use upgrades

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Cons: drapes, carpet time for replacement
Location: Were visiting Cal Poly. ~15 min drive
Nice, ocean view, great friendly helpful staff; needs more insulation between floors, not a big deal but could hear every footstep of the room above us - lucky we're heavy sleepers;carpet and drapes could use an upgrade, a little stuffy in the room but fixed by opening the door to the ocean breeze; overall we were comfortable, staff was great, if hotel were full and it were warmer outside, you would hear noise from the pool/jacuzzi area inside the room. Continental breakfast was easy since we were trying to leave early, breakfast room was clean, plenty of room, food standard
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the our property for your accommodation needs. We value your comments and appreciate the time you took to write your online review. We were certainly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and value your comments and suggestions for improvements.