Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bakersfield Ca

Not Worth It

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: The gazebo overlooking the cliff was nice.
Cons: The Hallways need to be better light. Hotel needs to be better lit at night.Cosmetic upgrade to rooms
Location: Ventana Restaurant is really nice and reasonable for the price
My girlfriend and I wanted to get out of town for the night so we got a room her based on the reviews. Let me first say that the hotel's address doesn't match up with what it actually is. So it took me driving around till I saw the sign to find it (granted it was about 8:30PM at nigh & Hotel is poorly lit in the front) When we walked in the front to the registration there was trash and it look like dirty towels in the front lobby. The staff was ok with their attitude. When we walked to our room I was a little disgusted at the hall ways and how they smelled and looked. I honestly should of took a picture to show everyone. Poor lit and the door had major cosmetic damage to it. We paid for an ocean view room and could barely see the ocean. Our view from our patio was an woman sitting in a hot tub with her husband who must have been rekindling their marriage. When I called the front desk to complain I was told they had no more ocean view rooms open. When we walked the grounds it seem like one side of the hotel was nicer than the other. Almost like a top notch vs slums. I saw plenty of open rooms through the window as we walked. I was so upset. The bed was like sleeping on a rock and the bathrooms had mold growing on the grout. Worst experience in my life. I would advise people to make sure if you stay here you are on the right side of the grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Harpenden, UK

Incredible View

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: The view of the sea and heated pool.
Cons: Air conditioner was noisy.
Location: Pismo Beach.
Hotel has an incredible view, but investigate room location as you get better or worse views of the sea, beach and cliffs depending on location and floor. Room Ok, bathroom was great, air con a bit noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and our staff is always available to make suggestions regarding the views available from our property. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you visit the Central Coast. Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Awesome view from every room

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Awesome view
Cons: the white bed cover sheet. We did not like the sticky/greasy texture
Location: There is a restaurant right next door, about 5-8 minutes to town center, and 10-15 minutes to the butterfly grove (oh, lots of monarchs there in Dec.
We loved the view from our room, the hotel ground, the hotel pavilion. With that said, this is an extreme good value hotel for the view. The staff during check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient (oh, there was a home-baked looking cookie bag at check-in). We had a two queen/double beds room and it was roomy. The beds were good, white bed sheet looked ok, but we did not like the bed cover. The feel/texture felt sticky/greasy even though it was white and look clean. We loved the view and will be booking a few nights for the up coming summer at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of your recent visit with us. We are glad that you felt your stay was a good value and that our staff was helpful. We offer freshly baked cookies to guests upon arrival daily. I am thrilled to hear that you will be hoping to stay with us during the summer! Looking forward to seeing you again! Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange, CA

Newly renovated. Great ocean views. Good value.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Relaxed and enjoyed the oceanfront views. Close to the town center. Easy walk to pier and restaurants. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review of your recent visit! We are thrilled to hear that our location offered you the convenience of an easy walk to nearby restaurants and the pier. We look forward to your next visit with us! Barbara
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Love the view and the service. The check in and check out were seamless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review or your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that the interactions you had with our front desk were positive. We aim to make the arrival and check our process as simple as we can for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Right next to pacific cliff. Close to downtown. Good breakfast. Clean and very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento ca

Posted Dec 16, 2014
it was nice to be in a hotel that does everything right..............
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! We love to hear the positive feedback as it provides us with the inspiration to serve our guests each day. We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again, Barbara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Would recommend this hotel. Spent the weekend with both of my adult children and we had a great time. Great location, great staff, and clean and comfortable room with a fabulous view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NRW

fast perfekte Lage

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Lage
Cons: wie schon geschrieben. Safe im Zimmer
Location: Lage am Rande von Pismo Beach, Auto ist notwendig. PB ist im November sehr ruhig, am Wochenende in den Restaurants aber trotzdem reservieren.
Hotel direkt an der Küste. Zum Strand allerdings ein wenig zu laufen. Aber perfekte Lage für den Sonnenuntergang. Frühstück ok, Ami-like, aber mit richtigen Geschirr-wenn man denn will. Zimmer sehr geräumig, alle mit Balkon zum Meer. Gut ausgestattet, nur ein Safe fehlt Pool auch im November nutzbar, da geheitzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

close to the beach. beautiful view. friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2014
The view was amazing. the room was clean. balcony overlooking the pool was nice. probably one of the best hotel experiences I've had in years. not a single complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Barbara, Hotel Management
Thank you writing a review of your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that this was a 5 star experience for you! We hope that the next time you are in the Pismo Beach area you will be able to stay with us again. Barbara