Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom camarillo, ca

Would definitely go back

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Only complaint was loud neighbors, don't know if they were in room next door or outside our window. Noisy til 12:00am
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Irvington, NY

Best Western Somerset

Posted Apr 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean serviceable with wifi, rooms are outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Good Option

Posted Mar 27, 2011
Hotel was as advertised and it was less than a mile to walk for food and entertainment. There was some construction on the road leading to the hotel which forced you to walk on the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Clayton CA

better than expected

Posted Feb 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
We made the decision to cut our SO CA vacation short and stay one night in San Luis Obispo on the way home to the bay area so this was a late booking. The the Somerset BW in San Luis Obispo is an older property but our room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the plumbing functioned well. Arrived at night so didn't see the hotel until next day. It's a basic motel from the outside but SLO is a beautiful town and it was good to have a decent place to stay. Enjoyed SLO, Morro Bay etc in the sunshine.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Redondo Beach, CA

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2010
The room was clean and comfortable and the inclusive breakfast was simple but good. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was within walking distance of downtown San Luis. Good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2010 on Hotels.com
Great location, close to downtown SLO. Walls are very thin, can hear neighbors at all hours of the night. Towels are too rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom south wales

Convenient for a lovely town

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice pool and hot tub Very helpful staff provided us with local knowledge for restaurants and transport
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Might recommend

Posted Sep 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
People are nice - nothing really wrong with hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Beds were very comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very comfy