Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, close to the beach, coffee makers, refrig and microwave in room.
Location: 1 block from the embarcadero and Coffee Pot restaurant. Shopping a short walk away.
Stayed only one night but have stayed there before for several days. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, close to the beach, coffee makers, refrig and microwave in room.
Location: 1 block from the embarcadero and Coffee Pot restaurant. Shopping a short walk away.
Stayed only one night but have stayed there before for several days. Will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyly from San Francisco

Almost perfect!

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: The front desk manager/owner was super friendly and very welcoming. The hot breakfast was great!
Cons: Our room was not ready. The cleaning lady was apologetic about it but after a long day of traveling, it would have been nice to not wait.
Location: The hotel was a short walk from all the actions. That was nice that we didn't have to drive any where.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by guilherme

Efficient

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Good room, friendly staff, good wifi, good breakfast (for a US hotel).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient; Good Best Western.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Location, lived up to Best Western reputation.
Cons: The entire area could be upgraded.
Location: Easy walk to restaurants and shops.
Easy walk to restaurants and shops. Outstanding view of Morro Rock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah

Almost all good.

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Great location.
Location: Not only can you enjoy Morro Bay but you can visit the other nearby towns. For example Cayucos and Cambria are great places to visit. Lots of fun.
Everything was good except a few minor details. The bathroom was too small. There wasn't enough parking spots for our car. I had to park out on the street but we could see it from our window. Breakfast was fairly good and there was plenty. We only used the room for sleeping purposes so I would say it was a good deal. We would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Orange County, CA

Relaxing getaway

Posted Nov 14, 2012
Very friendly and efficient check in and check out. Rooms are clean and comfortable and everything worked fine. Great location. Didn't partake of their continental breakfast (we had other plans) but have in the past and it's a nice deal. We visit this hotel twice a year and always come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sacha from Redlands, CA, USA

Better than I expected

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: Continental breakfast was plenty to get us started in the morning.
Location: Great location
Very pleased with the cleanliness of this best western and the professional staff - room was comfy and appreciated the free wifi, mini fridge and microwave. Just 3 short blocks to the waterfront.