Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammie from Hesperia, CA

Nice location

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older motel, no frills here but good location close to all the sights. Easy walking to everything we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by trisha from Long Beach, CA

Good location, close to the Embarcadero

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Older non-smoking hotel (although there were ashtrays outside of the rooms). Request for a first floor room was honored. Minimal continental breaakfast. Very helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy

Great Location

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was perfect for our needs. It is a small hotel, as was the room and pool, but it was clean and had all the necessary amenities (frig, microwave, blow dryer, toiletries, plenty of pillows, continental breakfast, free wifi and free parking). You could not ask for a more convenient location to the harbor, shops and restaurants. The staff was very helpful, as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Washington

Very nice with short walk to beach

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Very good price. Nice rooms. Jacuzzi. Only bad office is 9 am to 9 pm. No coffee until 9 am. Will stay here next summer too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Coffee machine and microwave in room was nice. Bring ear plugs to cancel noise of neighbors and the buoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Silicon Valley

View of Morro Rock and Estuary

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
The enitre front wall of the room is a sliding glass door, had a fireplace which was a nice touch
3 out of 5
Recommended
by RK from Folsom

Great location, poor service, room ok

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is great, within walking distance to the wharf and several restaurants. But beware as the office closes at 9pm and did not open until 9am the next morning... the continental breakfast is not worth mentioning...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Karen

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this place!! For the price it was great...It does look like they are doing repairs to upgrade it. I will be back again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Starr from Santa Monica

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We literally just needed a place to sleep on our way through town to Northern California. We were probably only there about 10 hours. The room was pretty clean, the duvet cover was not but, we just put that aside. We were able to check in late and the location was super convenient. Not too bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joy from CA

Great view!

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Stayed in the deluxe room on the 3rd level. Wonderful view of the bay and rock. Room had a fireplace which gave it a nice touch. Close to everything and across the street from the best breakfast place in town, Dorns. Complaints... Hot tub wasn't warm enough, it was a bath temperature (probably colder). Bed was firm... But sleep-able. Restroom needed to be updated... Everything was working, but still needs to be updated. Nothing was bad enough for me not to stay there again. I will definitely choose the breakers over other over-priced motels in the area just because of the wonderful view!