Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indian land, s.c.

First times a charm!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Cost value. They also offer free DVD movies at front desk. Another plus was free laundry machines for guests.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Coastline scenic towns.
Simply put this was a one night rest on our roadtrip. Read some reviews and with pricing o.k. we stayed. Big hit. Close to major roadways. Couldn't find any flaw. Front desk extremely helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san jose ca

Comfortable hotel!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
I just stay 1 night with my love but was soooo comfortable, we will come back again!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cigarette smell

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking but room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. Odor was brought up to the attention of the staff, but hotel was booked to capacity so there was nothing they could do. Staff did provide some complimentary vouchers for purchasing of snacks and other items at the shop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Daytona Beach, FL

First Timer at Candlewood

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Although a studio, it was spacious and well furnished.
Location: Santa Rosa, CA. Great supermarket very nearby, catering to Hispanic locals, surprised at selection of freshly prepared food dishes.
Pleasantly surprised. Heeded other traveler's comments, and asked for room away from the street. Several days later, stayed at another extended-stay motel with over 700 locations -- that outfit should take a page from Candlewood's business plan. Made us realize how nice our Candlewood experience was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Tehachapi CA

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Close to beach and local attractions.
Our stay was pleasant and enjoyable. Our room was fresh and clean though there were a few satins on the carpet. The kitchenette was well equipped. This was a no smoking hotel and was appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Joefrom Calabasas, CA

Perfect for Golf!

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We needed a central location to stay for a golf outing and this was just right!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Madorefrom Az

Vacation

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I planned a short family vacation and made a last minute booking at this hotel. The value for the cost was amazing! I will definitely revisit this hotel on future trips to Santa Maria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mikefrom Ripon ca

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a fairly picky traveler when it comes to hotels. I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and layout of my room. I was also impressed by the thoughtfulness and genuine kindness from the front desk staff. There is road noise on the backside of the hotel but easily mitigated by using the fan to create white noise.