Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Sacramento

Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern, centrally located, helpful staff, large rooms.
Cons: Sound proofing between floors.
The Comfort Inn is just one block from the main tourist, shopping dining area in Morro Bay. From the hotel we were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to do. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. The rooms were roomy enough for the 4 of us. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed out stay here and will stay there again. The only downside to staying here is that the floors are not insulated for sound. We could hear every movement made by the people above us. At night we had to run the air conditioner to provide "white noise" so we could sleep while our upstairs neighbors walked around, opened and closed drawers etc. When making a reservation, request a room on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip from Orange County California

Pretty Nice Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and generally nice rooms
Cons: Building maintenance
Location: Very close to quiet Morro Bay.
The staff are great and the room very nice for the most part. Te ceiling was pealing in the shower area. The TV picture was spotty. Other than that, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vidyaa from Orange, CA

Good hotel close to the bay

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Room, breakfast buffet, location
Cons: The heater should be upgraded
Location: 1 block from the waterfront. Recommend kayaking, electric boat rental, sunset cruise.
We recently stayed at this hotel for 3 nights with our kids who were on spring break. The hotel is within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants along the waterfront. The room was spacious and clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and courteous, especially the ones in the breakfast area. The room rate included a complimentary breakfast buffet which was very good. My only complaint was the heater in the room did not work properly and it took a long time for the room to warm up. It was cold and rainy outside one day and I wished the heater worked better than it did. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Orange County, CA

Very nice Hotel in Morro Bay

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable Great complimentary breakfast Perfect location Friendly staff Amazing view
Cons: I dont think there are any complaints I can come up with!
Location: 2 blocks from the waterfront street with all the shops and restaurants.
This was the 4th time my girlfriend and I have stayed in Morro Bay, but the first time we have stayed in the Comfort Inn. This turned out to be the best hotel we have stayed at yet! Very comfortable beds, convenient location within a 5 minute walk to the shops and restaurants, and very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again. Oh, and the room we had had a sliding glass door to a balcony with a completely uninterrupted view of Morro Rock!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by busy man from o

Break time

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Afternoon clerk was very courteous . Room was clean , view of morro rock was nice. My only complaint was the morning clerks , none too friendly not helpful at all. Overall fair place price was little high but I'd do it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by busy man from o

Break time

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Afternoon clerk was very courteous . Room was clean , view of morro rock was nice. My only complaint was the morning clerks , none too friendly not helpful at all. Overall fair place price was little high but I'd do it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsidel from Phoenix, Arizona

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast.
Location: Beautiful and charming bay.
The receptionist was really nice. The room is really clean . The only regret we have is we requested a room with a view and end up with a room looking at the parking garage. The breakfast was awesome! We will surely stay again the next time we visit and hopefully they will give us a room with a nice view. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsidel from Phoenix, Arizona

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast.
Location: Beautiful and charming bay.
The receptionist was really nice. The room is really clean . The only regret we have is we requested a room with a view and end up with a room looking at the parking garage. The breakfast was awesome! We will surely stay again the next time we visit and hopefully they will give us a room with a nice view. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsidel from Phoenix, Arizona

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast.
Location: Beautiful and charming bay.
The receptionist was really nice. The room is really clean . The only regret we have is we requested a room with a view and end up with a room looking at the parking garage. The breakfast was awesome! We will surely stay again the next time we visit and hopefully they will give us a room with a nice view. :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ramsidel from Phoenix, Arizona

Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: Clean room. Good breakfast.
Location: Beautiful and charming bay.
The receptionist was really nice. The room is really clean . The only regret we have is we requested a room with a view and end up with a room looking at the parking garage. The breakfast was awesome! We will surely stay again the next time we visit and hopefully they will give us a room with a nice view. :)