Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fullerton, Ca

Close to the restaurants and shops.

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Room Heater didn't work 2nd night but they did bring up a portable one within mins of my complaint. 2nd morning they ran out of waffle mix and eggs. I at least got to serve my family. Apparently they were making more but I couldn't wait for it. The room was nice, beds were comfy and you have a choice of hard or soft pillows. All in all it was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel great location to local shops

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Great room and hotel only one thing could have been better room climate control did not work
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

The room smells

Posted Dec 30, 2014
We stayed in room 206 for two nights, The room smells, it has damp smell. There is a leakage right above the ceiling of the shower head with mold. It is not taken care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöne Zimmer, gutes Frühstück

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Pros: Zimmer
Location: Morro Bay nahe der Küste; Die Stadt ist ein super Zwischenstopp auf einer Fahrt zwischen San Francisco und LA.
Zimmer sind geräumig, sauber und schön. Bad ist angenehm groß. Hotel liegt ruhig in einer Seitenstraße. Das Frühstück war gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Walking distance to ocean, shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom modesto, CA

Nice hotel with a great view!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The proximity to everything and the hotel staff were incredibly helpful and courteous.
Location: The beach is close along with lots of small gift shops. Lots of restaurants to choose from and very family friendly
We stayed one night and was extremely satisfied. Location was close to everything so we were able to walk anywhere we needed. Great views and a short walk to the beach. Would definatly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom foothills Sierra Nevada

Perfect location and pleasant accommodations

Posted Nov 14, 2014
We have stay at the Morro Bay "comfort Inn" a couple of times this past year. Staff is friendly and accommaions. Our rooms have always been clean and the bed has been quite comfortable. And the price is right!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stop on Route 1.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
We stayed here en route between Santa Barbara and Carmel. Hotel was very comfortable and exceeded our expectation for a relatively budget option.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Overpriced

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A solid, middle of the road chain motel at a premium price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Guildford UK

Good choice

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent, good location, comfortable room, nice breakfast and very friendly and helpful reception staff.