Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location, Excellent Staff

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: The A/C could include an always on function, my room was a little warmer than I would have preferred.
In particular based on the various events that I had to attend for a wedding, there were numerous occasions when I had to leave various items (car keys, suit jackets, etc) with the hotel staff to give to another person staying at the hotel. Every time they were courteous and always ensured the intended recipient received their items. The rooms were comfortable for my girlfriend and I, and the location is impeccable - quiet and convenient to downtown San Luis Obispo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Just as expected

Posted May 23, 2015
I would have rated this hotel a lot higher but for the squeaky spring mattresses and loud AC. I've stayed at other Mariott hotels and the quality was just as expected...great overall service and cleanliness. The grounds were very nicely kept and view of the hills was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
very nice hotel. i would stay here again when i'm back in town. i highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Relaxing, Quite stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy location, quiet.
Cons: Bought the "Internet Speedy Breakfast" but ended up buying a full breakfast to start the day. Would not go with Internet breakfast again.
Location: Downtown San Luis Obispo was just a few minutes away. We were there on Thursday night for their local Farmer's Market - perfect.
Easy location to Cal Poly SLO and to downtown San Luis Obispo. Room was clean, very quite and comfortable. Check in was easy and quick. Staff was helpful on locating places to eat and directions to town. Nice stay and would definitely go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County

One of the nice hotel in San Luis Obispo.

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Great location, closer to shop and beach.
Cons: Not at this time.
Location: Shopping at outlet. restaurant, beach, sight seeing.
Great location, easy acess in and out from the highway. Nice room, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Visalia Ca

A good visit

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Our group of three (father, mother, adult son visiting from abroad) wanted to revisit a city and beach area we had often enjoyed years ago. The hotel was convenient, clean, and friendly. The staff was helpful and friendly. We enjoyed a good dinner and a great night of rest. A pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in SLO

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Easy, clean, convenient
Great place to stay when watching your daughter compete at SLO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New to area

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Nice facility but location on outskirts of San luis and away from amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Feb 27, 2015 
Excellent stay, thank you. The refrigerator was too loud and kept me up. That is the only thing noted.