Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Location: Don't know what's nearby, I wasn't there for pleasure, just business.
Stayed just one night when we were booked for three. Only reason we left is because our business wrapped up much sooner than expected. Room very spacious, Internet worked smoothly. Staff was very gracious. I have stayed at other hotels in SLO and I prefer the Courtyard. Will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield CA

Great stay!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Seriously the most comfortable stay, close to the city and beach will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Do NOT stay near the conference rooms

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: easy access to highway and shopping
Cons: do something about the horrible smell in the North side of the building
Wish I would have taken the advise of others and moved out of my room as soon as the B.O. odor was apparent. I stayed there two years ago to tour Cal Poly and we were given a room to the left as you entered the hotel. We had NO problem with odors. This time going back to Cal Poly with my next college bound kiddo...well, we were stuck in the 'stinky' rooms. Unless the A/C was running 24/7 it was awful...but then we were bundling up because we were freezing. I asked about it and they admitted 'that side' of the building has odor problems. Really, you know this and still put people there? Well, they were booked solid but had one room available to move me to. I took it in a heartbeat...made a world of difference to the rest of the trip. However, it would have been nice if they had mentioned the additional per night cost before I got my bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean, wonderfully comfortable bed...

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perfect spot for literally an overnight --in at 11pm, out in the morning -- stay. Would definitely look for CourtyRds on future trips, based on this experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from redwood city

One night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It is unfortunate to write a negative review, but if it will help the hotel and others here we go....dirty is all I have to say! Hair in the bathroom floor in the tub ~ gross! Garbage under the bed~gross'. Would never dream of staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, CA

Weekend getaway with girlfriends

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Nicely situated off the freeway. Got there early at 11am and was allowed to check in early before we went about our day wine tasting in SLO. Friendly personnel during check in. Room is quite spacious for 3 adult women sharing 2 queen beds and the bathroom. Overall a nice experience. Didn't try the food or any other facilities but no complain on the stay. Got to use free wifi and plenty of parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lost and Found

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Everything went well at the hotel. However, the evening after we departed I realized I had left a pair of shorts, belt and golf shirt hanging in the closet. I called the hotel and was put through to the head of housekeeping. I left a message explaining my problem and asked for a return call. I have heard nothing from the head of housekeeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kerman, ca

Slo summer stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
It was a good hotel for the most part. I would suggest bringing your own pillows since their pillows were very flat and uncomfortable. It also would have been nice to have a continental breakfast included since most other hotels in the price already have it and this one doesn't. My kids loved the pool which was heated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We liked the setting of this hotel, we did not know it was outside the central part of the city and that was a plus for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com