Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Simply Awesome

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Everything about our stay was first class. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by JL Fitzpatrick from Valencia

Picture perfect ocean view rooms

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is an incredible location with great amenities and ocean views. What's not to like!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Barry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Denver CO

Beautiful Location

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here the night after we checked a student in at CalPoly. Only 10 minutes away from campus on the 101. Great accommodations and staff. The location is right on the ocean, with a short walk down the stairs to the beach. Make sure you save time for dinner at Lido. Fantastic, fresh menu. Great wine list. And a super friendly and helpful service staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CB from San Francisco

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our second time and yes we'll be back for a third. Awesome facility. Ocean view rooms are worth the price. These are full Condo units with a full kitchen and three BBQ grills on the property We missed that the first time but came stocked up for the second trip. Easy beach access and a "boardwalk" connects three facilities that are on the bluff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CM from Sydney NSW, Australia

A very happy customer

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: AMAZING
This hotel is AMAZING. Unfortunately we only got to stay 1 night but next time we will be staying for at least 3. This hotel was extremely clean, comfortable, modern and very family friendly. We had a 2 bedroom ocean front suite which featured a huge gourmet kitchen, a very large living area, a laundry, 2 bathrooms and loads of space. The staff were very friendly and the restaurant at the hotel was superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great room, dark restaurant

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room great and well equipped , lovely view of sea . Restaurant way too dark - which was a shame as food was fantastic . Heard several other guests comment the same
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrice from San Jose/Maine

Fabulous family weekend!

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved Dolphin Bay for our getaway with our son, daughter-in-law and two grandboys. We almost didn't want to leave our spacious two bedroom ocean front apartment with ocean vistas and pounding waves...but it was so easy to walk down the path to the beach for sand play and surfing (bringing our golden on leash), relax poolside with dips in the great hot tub and heated pool and enjoy delicious food from the Lido restaurant (with a little variation one night delivered from Guiseppe's .) The staff was super helpful, making this an ideal mini vacation for our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew

Great Hotel, awesome location!

Posted Jan 2, 2013
This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in!!! Everything was just great. I stayed in a 5 star hotel a while ago and it wasn't even half as good as the Dolphin Bay Resort!!! Downside; little expensive though but I would definitely come back for a weekend getaway!