Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 94947

Quick Overnight in Morro Bay-Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We stayed here on our way to Santa Barbara over 4th of July weekend. The price was right. The room had two queen beds and four of us were comfortable. It was easy to find (we arrived quite late) and the room was very clean. The owner is very friendly and a coffee and danish for breakfast was a good way to start the day. Would stay here again if passing through town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tameika from Tulare ca

Very nice and close to the beach and downtown

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I would recommed this place to anyone. Im sure i will be back real soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AJ from BAKERSFIELD

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Cons: PARKING CAN BE CRAMPED IF YOU'RE DRIVING A LARGE VEHICLE.
Location: SHORT WALK TO MAJOR SUPERMARKET W/ A STARBUCKS. MANY RESTAURANTS NEARBY. GREAT LOCATION TO FIND.
VERY HELPFUL STAFF, CLEAN ROOMS, QUIET LOCATION...WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS , SHOPPING.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty rooms and poor parking

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Would not recommend. The room stunk, and bed spreads had a foul odor to them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

in construction to remodel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
was just o.k
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Skip from San Jose, Ca

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. However it appears that the remodeling left before he was completed. The room was clean, but the towels and sheets were torn and thread-bare. The parking lot was limited in parking spaces as many saices were filled with construction waste. Wifi was available but the bandwidth was so slow it was unusable. The staff however was very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

Will stay here again

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location and Staff
Location: This hotel is very close to the Morro Bay rock, and walking distance to shopping and restaurants
The staff was super friendly, the room was clean and location was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tide Runner from PA

The worse one in my whole trip in CA

Posted Jan 4, 2014
We spent 10 days touring LA, San Francisco, and the coastal drive. This is the worse hotel we expereinced. All other hotel we stayed are much cheaper yet provide better service and room. So I would not recommend you to stay unless you don't have other choice. The "free" breakfast definitely is worthless - hardly anything. I think they should not advertise it at all.