Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Valley in CA

Nice hotel next to beach

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Huge room
Location: Great hotel next to beach and withing close walking distance to restaurants and shops.
Great time and felt very secure and safe as you needed a second key to enter the elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plattsburgh

Morro Bay

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The room, convenient location, the view.
Cons: Nothing.
We had a lovely stay in a large, lovely room, with a lovely deck overlooking the ocean, Morro Rock with a sunset vantage point. The complimentary continental breakfast was very nice, with fresh fruit and good coffee, along with other items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice but need bigger bathrooms. Room service would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Great, quiet location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The Embarcadero is located far enough from the main drag that it's quiet and peaceful, but not too far to have an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We love relaxing on the balcony with the beautiful view of the harbor, and when it got a bit chilly we were inside enjoying the fireplace! This wasn't our first time there, and I'm sure it won't be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect if you do a lot on the water, we have a sailboat in the bay so it was nice to be close to the dock.
Cons: Hotel needs better pillows. That is my only complaint, however if you bring your own it is not an issue.
Location: nice location, close to the docks, tidelands park, and walking distance to all the shops on the embarcadero.
The rooms were nice we had a wonderful view the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with anything that we needed and he price was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good trip thank to the Embarcadero Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
About 30 seconds after getting into our room a maintenance worker opened the door and came in. It seems that one of the faucets were broken and he had it apart and tool all over the sink. He right a way called the front desk and told them that he would be a while making the repair. As the hotel was sold out they quickly upgraded us to the family sweet a couple of doors down and the maintenance workers opened the door for us so we could take our bag in. I then went to the front desk and exchanged keys and the clerk was both apologetic and helpful. I thought it great that the staff could make that decision so quickly and made something that could have been a trip spoiler to a very pleasant stay. Thank you staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by LISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Verne ,Ca.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great place to stay. Great staff - quiet - nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a great time at this hotel. The view was obstructed by a large crane but otherwise it was worth the upgrade. The breakfast was more than I expected. A decent variety but no meat to be found. The coffee was fabulous.