Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Nice but need bigger bathrooms. Room service would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Camarillo, CA

Great, quiet location

Posted Feb 25, 2015
The Embarcadero is located far enough from the main drag that it's quiet and peaceful, but not too far to have an easy walk to all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean and quiet, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We love relaxing on the balcony with the beautiful view of the harbor, and when it got a bit chilly we were inside enjoying the fireplace! This wasn't our first time there, and I'm sure it won't be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom california

Wonderful staff!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect if you do a lot on the water, we have a sailboat in the bay so it was nice to be close to the dock.
Cons: Hotel needs better pillows. That is my only complaint, however if you bring your own it is not an issue.
Location: nice location, close to the docks, tidelands park, and walking distance to all the shops on the embarcadero.
The rooms were nice we had a wonderful view the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful with anything that we needed and he price was just right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good trip thank to the Embarcadero Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
About 30 seconds after getting into our room a maintenance worker opened the door and came in. It seems that one of the faucets were broken and he had it apart and tool all over the sink. He right a way called the front desk and told them that he would be a while making the repair. As the hotel was sold out they quickly upgraded us to the family sweet a couple of doors down and the maintenance workers opened the door for us so we could take our bag in. I then went to the front desk and exchanged keys and the clerk was both apologetic and helpful. I thought it great that the staff could make that decision so quickly and made something that could have been a trip spoiler to a very pleasant stay. Thank you staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom La Verne ,Ca.

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great place to stay. Great staff - quiet - nice view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern CA

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Had a great time at this hotel. The view was obstructed by a large crane but otherwise it was worth the upgrade. The breakfast was more than I expected. A decent variety but no meat to be found. The coffee was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Columbus, OH

Morro Bay beauty!

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hidden gem of a hotel! Great location... right on the Embarkadaro, view of Moro Rock was stunning. The hotel offerd a very limited continental breakfast each day, newspapers, and there is a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Quaint little babcony was perfect for sunrise or sunset viewing. Worth mentioning, probably one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in. Highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location/View
Great location with amazing views of Morro Bay and Rock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sallyfrom valley center

Romantic getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a beautiful room on the third floor overlooking the bay. The hotel staff was extremely helpful with restaurant suggestions and places to go. The hotel was walking distance to everything. This is a great getaway hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherylfrom Long Beach Ca

Room with a view

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night, and had a room on the 3rd floor, full ocean view. Not sure how much of a view you would have on the lower levels, but ours was lovely. The shower was one of the few "full pressure" showers we've found in hotels in recent stays. The popcorn in the microwave was a nice touch!