Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Cruz

Great Place to Stay

Posted May 14, 2015
Rather than keep this a secret, this was a fabulous stay. Maybe it's just San Luis Obispo, but the staff at this hotel were over the top friendly and accommodating. Between the nightly appetizers and morning breakfast buffet, and given the price, this is a real "gem".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, CA

Love My Embassy Suites!!!

Posted May 6, 2015
We've (My wife and other of our Family members) been reserving rooms with the Embassy Suites since my Son accepted a 5 year scholarship offer to play Football for the Cal Poly MUSTANGS in 2010. And in that time, I cannot recall ever having a bad experience (knock on wood) with this establishment. From the front desk to the room service and the rest of the Embassy staff we have always been very pleased with the excellent customer service. Since then we've had two more of our boys accept full-ride scholarships in 2012 and as recent as last year 2014 to play Football for this awesome Cal Poly University. My oldest will be graduating this year June 2015 with a BS degree in IT-Engineering. Also I have to mention the tremendous service from the bar ( bartenders Frank and Matt and crew) who are always very hospitable and professional during dinner/happy hours. Can't say enough positive things about your establishment except that my last kid is projected to graduate in June of 2019. So rest assured that we will be weekend warriors in your house for the duration. Thank you and GOD Bless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good hotel for an overnight stop

Posted May 6, 2015
good hotel for an overnight stop. the personnel was a little distracted. they were nice but it took them forever before they bring me some towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clovis, CA

Will stay here again.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: It was clean, and spacious. And two words: Happy hour.
Cons: Shower could use an upgrade. There was something wrong with our tv & they said they'd send an engineer to correct the problem, but he never showed.
Location: Walking distance from dining and shopping. Easy access to the 101.
Stayed in a king suite, balcony overlooked the atrium/lobby. A very spacious room! At one point we had eight adults and three children in the room, and everyone was comfortable. Fully enjoyed the free happy hour with snacks too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Aging Hotel in a Great Location

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Easy location to get into and out, adjacent to the freeway, but no real freeway noise. Great chain restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Everything, including the carpet, looks pounded down. Start replacing the finishes.
Location: Food and shopping and it is pretty safe walking around. Downtown San Luis Obispo is a short drive away.
Upon on arriving our room was ready and assigned. We were right above the coffee bar and bar next to the walkway; It was very noisy and disconcerting. I was just too tired to complain! Make sure to ask for a room with the bedroom window facing to the outside exterior.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Pleasanton, CA

Great location to Cal Poly - excellent room!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Cal Poly Family friendly restaurants near by Nice rooms Good buffet Enjoyed the pool! Other shops nearby for kids to check out
Cons: more consistent air conditioning flow. It would be warm, and then really have an artic chill.
This is a great hotel for a family with a few kids that needs some SPACE! The breakfasts were great and really a great value for a family. Room was clean and comfortable. It'll be our hotel for the next 4-5 years when we come to Cal Poly to visit our son!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great time

Posted Apr 24, 2015
We celebrate are 10 aniversary and we get a great time good breakfast music a service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Get the Rooms Near the Freeway

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great free breakfast, at an outdoor mall, easy freeway access. But our rooms on the freeway side were distractingly noisy. Also, the hotel service is perfunctory; we weren't asked about our stay or thanked even at checkout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
This is a great family hotel. We got the two queens bed suite and it was perfect for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riverbank CA

What a nice place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The closeness to everything. The staff was very friendly
Cons: Breakfast
Location: We went to Pismo and drove on the Beach, had a nice meal, we did have to go to Urgent care while there and they are awesome too.
The Hotel was a little hard to find, its off the road behind the shopping center, room was quite comfortable and spacious. The bed was a little hard. The Happy Hour was nice, Frank was Awesome. The Breakfast was cold and the omelet line was forever long. That is the only complaint.