Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location and inexpensive

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds; these were like sleeping on concrete
Location: Morro Bay is amazing and this hotel is within walking distance to wharf.
Rooms are good size and clean, but beds are hard as a rock. Front office staff not friendly nor informative when asking them questions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Short stay only

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Lady that checked us in was 2nd language English. Communication was not easy. Arrived after 9pm and left at 5:30 am.... No one at desk to check out with Would not go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CGP from Torrance

ok

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is OK. Hotel lists with Continetal breakfast. But there was nothing to continetal. Don't expect expect anything!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located in a good area

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: more comfortable bed.
Location: close to restaurants, shopping.
We stayed 2 nights on Memorial Day week-end. The staff was one man - period. He checked us in, cleaned the rooms, checked us out. Not too friendly, I don't blame him. Bed was not very comfortable. This room was not worth what we paid, but on a holiday you get what is available. It is in a good location. Close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by DD/PD from Morro Bay Ca.

Walking distance was close to everything

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay and I like that the rooms have ceiling fans for movement of air and freshness filling, thanks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Allison from Nacimiento Lake, CA

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to where we wanted to be. The price was right too.
Cons: Management should check their rooms to make sure they are clean and that everything works. Our room was a bit dusty and internet service was bad.
Location: Good spot. Within walking distance of most things people go to see in Morro Bay. Only a couple blocks away from the Embarcadero shops and restaurants
The title says it all. Stayed in better, but it was adequate for what we needed at that time. Cheap and close to the beach and shops. Clean and quiet enough. Staff wasn't unpleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from California

OK Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Fireside Inn is located a short block from the Embarcadero and all the restaurants. The stay was ok for the price with large rooms (by todays standards) and new paint, windows, and d├ęcor in the bathrooms. The rooms were clean and ours had a small balcony with a view of the dunes. The only problem was no drain plug so a bath was difficult and also no bathmat or extra towels. So, it was just an ok stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi from Fresno

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really only used the room to sleep, but it was clean, close to the beach and overall good stay.