Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area

Perfect location for SLO downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2011
charming, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Moss Beach, CA

Great B & B

Posted Mar 28, 2011
Beautiful early 20th century B & B. The facility, including our room, was very well maintained. Staff were very friendly & helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the Garden Street Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale, CA

Lovely Night at the Garden Street Inn

Posted Jan 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at the Garden Street Inn. The accommodations were very pleasant and the locations was very convenient to shops, restaurants and movie theaters. However, because we stayed in the 'Our Town' room which is right at the front of the Inn we were subjected to a very loud, lengthy and boisterous conversations but this was probably bad luck and also part of the price you pay for that convenience! We had a very nice hot tub in our room and were treated to a wonderful breakfast in a pleasant room. We particularly liked the library and its rolling library ladder just across from the breakfast room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Signal Hill, CA

In the Heart of Downtown San Luis Obispo

Posted Nov 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
As far as I can tell, the Garden Street Inn is the only hotel in downtown SLO, but it is a gem. My room was large and immaculate, with a Jacuzzi tub. The living/dining room on the first floor has a cozy fireplace and piano. I arrived by Amtrak, and the hotel is an easy 10-15 minute walk from the station (in good weather). The staff is very welcoming and friendly. Sunday morning breakfast was excellent. Saturday night in downtown SLO was a little noisy and raucous at times (it is a college town), and the hotel is just off Marsh Street, one of the main drags. However, with earplugs I had no trouble getting a good night's sleep on the very comfortable bed. There is no shortage of good restaurants, clubs, theatres, shops, etc. within a few minutes' walk of the hotel--a great location. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Pensacola, FL

Garden St. Inn B&B

Posted Oct 5, 2010 on Hotels.com
Extremely well-kept B&B. Very close to downtown and convenient to good restaurants and entertainment. Owner/manager is very nice and very helpful. Highly recommend this to anyone interested in staying in San Luis Obispo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fun Bed and Breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2010
The decor was wonderful. Very Victorian. Our room was full of authentic antiques. The fresh baked cookies left on our doorknob were the best we'd ever tasted! Breakfast was delicious as well. The Inn was homey and comfortable and we loved it. Our only complaint was that our room was a bit dusty and there was a little mold in the bathroom. Otherwise, everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Canberra, Australia

Garden Street Inn-SLO

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
I booked on line and was extremely pleased with every aspect of my stay at this charming hotel. The staff were welcoming and very helpful and I enjoyed the opportunity to have a couple of complimentary glasses of wine and canapes in the evening. My room was charming and decorated with butterflies. I thought my stay represented good value for money. I am a frequent international traveller and I would certainly return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom SF

The only problem was cleanliness!

Posted Jan 6, 2010
Everything was very nice, building, staff, furniture, decorations, hotel location.... what was the problem? cleanliness.....bathroom was really dirty... dust and spots and hair...... all around the bathroom. and also the sheets! one of the pillows was nearly yellow!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Livermore, CA

Nice place

Posted Aug 27, 2009
The only problem is the noise from the downtown night life.