Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Fantastic location for downtown exploration

Posted Apr 2, 2013
This is a well-appointed hotel with comfortable rooms and very friendly service. We were pleased from the greeting to the informal and delicious B&B-style breakfast. This is in a killer location (just a block from the main downtown street), but it was surprisingly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice place, perfect location right in the centre of SLO. Room and character of the hotel nice. Our only slight criticism is lack of choice at breakfast, (cooked food that came was nice) and not being offered cereal or toast (however it was available on asking). overall we would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
great except breakfast was one dimensional
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacey

Great location- easy to walk everywhere

Posted Apr 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went to San Luis Obispo for a short getaway before our first baby arrives. We chose the Garden Street Inn because of the location- half a block from downtown! We walked to restaurants, shops, galleries, coffee shops, etc. The room was clean and decorated with local historical artifacts, so we felt we learned something just by reading the framed information and looking at the photos on the walls. Breakfast was tasty and filling each morning, and a perfect start to the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Perfect SLO Hotel - The Garden Street Inn

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This beautiful B&B is the BEST place to stay in Old SLO! Walking distance from the SLO Brewery for concerts, the Mission and all cute streets in Old SLO. Service was amazing - incredibly WARM, WELCOME and FRIENDLY staff. Yummy homemade cookies for all guests. Speaking with other guests, many couples make this there annual vacation spot! Easy to get to, close to the 101 Hwy. A must stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

SLO Charmer

Posted Jul 26, 2011
If you like B&Bs, this is the way to go. There aren't any TVs in the room and it's older (no modern amenitites whatsoever). The location? Unbeatable! The only reason I ranked the cleanliness and condition of the hotel at a 3 is because it's old. The peeling finish in the tub, stains on the chairs and the musty smell are supposed to be "charming", but I expect more for the high rate I paid in a college town during the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Perfect location for SLO downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2011
charming, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moss Beach, CA

Great B & B

Posted Mar 28, 2011
Beautiful early 20th century B & B. The facility, including our room, was very well maintained. Staff were very friendly & helpful. I cannot say enough good things about the Garden Street Inn.