Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, great location

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Going down on our short list of hotels to stay at. Friendly staff, clean, nice room and great breakfast. We stayed in a double queen for our family of four. All agree beds and pillows were very comfortable. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Why can't all hotels be this good!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Everything! Bed, breakfast, staff, quiet.
Location: Can't say, other than restaurants all close by. Perfect for stop off off of Hwy 101. We did not venture further down the road passed the hotel.
Excellent hotel. Clean, most comfortable beds ever, friendly and superb breakfast! Yes it is right next to the highway 101, you can't hear it in your room, but it was most convenient for an overnight stay driving down from San Francisco to LA. just wish all other hotels were this good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Nice folks, clean room, good value. We were passing through & both rooms were just what we needed - clean, quiet, decent breakfast, quick service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location , "off and on ramp" close

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: This property was opened three (3) years ago , the rooms are a bit larger , bathrooms are sized just right, nice open lobby , breakfast area is roomy
Cons: Everything was absolutely perfect until "check out time" , I approached the front desk , "Edgar" was on duty ! Very negative with EXPEDIA !!
Location: Excellent and very convenient location , right in the middle of the entire area !
The overall experience met our expectations , ample parking , freeway close , free breakfast included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 27, 2015
Nice Hotel, clean and in a very good location. Not to far from downtown, with easy access to major roads.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

nice hotel good location

Posted May 19, 2015
Nice hotel in a good location I was there for just one night for the Amgen Tour of California. The room was clean and comfortable and was close to plenty of dinning options. We were in a large oversize vehicle so being able to park onsite was a plus. The staff was friendly and helpful and the gym and breakfast were better than most hotels at this price range
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 11, 2015
Great experience. We came to SLO for our son's wedding and stayed 3 days. Our room was facing the freeway that was under construction and didn't hear any of the noise. The front desk was very helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
There was no room service during our 3 night stay! The garbage didn't get emptied, the bed didn't get made, no replacement towels. We ran out of toilet paper and kleenex on the third day. There really wasn't much paper products to begin with (there was a total of two kleenex tissues in the box). And, we spent all day out and about, so the problem wasn't that we stayed in the room. Such a shame, because the room was nice, and the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno area

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Though this hotel is right next to Highway 101, We found the room quiet and comfortable. Helpful and friendly staff, and a very good breakfast including omelettes, waffle bar, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, and other selections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel for price.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Only complaint is the drawers were small so you can't really unpack. Longer stays would be a challenge.